But We Love Eachother. For Some Unknown Reason.

Holy flippin' crap. Okay. Okay. Stuff.

So on Saturday night Capital City Guy, Giggles, and I went to go see strippers. And, you see... it could have been better, because Giggles and Capital City Guy are starting not to get along. She spends most of her time mocking him, and that kinda makes him pretty upset. So that really sucked. So after the strippers and another bar and a drunken feed fest at the Friendly Neighbourhood 24 Hour Restaurant, Giggles went home and Capital City Guy and I went back to his place.

And, okay, him and I had a serious discussion. We ended up being up until 5 in the morning because of this discussion. Mind you, our serious discussion was interrupted half way through in order to have sex. The hilarity of this is quite overwhelming now. We're talking about how we're so different and how we fight so much and we don't have great chemistry and neither of us can see us being together forever... and yeah, all of a sudden we had spontaneous amazing sex then continued our pretty depressing conversation... I was almost positive he was going to break up with me. And, really, he's due to do such a thing since I've already broken up with him twice. But, yeah. All's moderately well that end's moderately well.

Then yesterday morning I found out this guy I kinda know just died. Remember how Chuckles and I went to that piddly little town up north just before I moved to Capital City, and we stayed with her friend and her boyfriend? Yeah. It was the boyfriend who just died. 21 goddamn years old and with his girlfriend pregant with their child. It was a head injury of some sort... I didn't want to pry for details or anything but I was just like "Goddamn." Stuff like that shakes you up. So that's been kind of consuming my thoughts the past couple days.

Then last night was the going away barbecue for the male of the former loveless bickering couple. First of all, he came over here to deliver his desk to me because he's not taking any of his furniture and I expressed an interest in his desk. Then Capital City Guy picked us up here and we went to go purchase the barbecue for that evening. That was fun, we had to run all over the city to find one. Then we went to the female of the former loveless bickering couple's place where the barbecue was taking place. And it took all the men in attendence about 3 and a half hours to build this barbecue. So we ended up eating at about 9. And the female and I attempted to make cookies except we had totally different ideas about how to go about doing it... it didn't work out well, we both thought the other one was an idiot. Then she started forming the balls for the cookies before I had finished mixing the batter entirely and needless to say, the cookies did not turn out at all. So that was a huge waste of time.

Today after work I have to run off to Capital City Guy's work... or near it, at least, because I have no idea exactly where he works so he told me just to meet him at the shopping centre near there... and we're going to go take the male of the former loveless bickering couple to the airport. And... yeah. Should be interesting. Then I dunno, I'll either spend the evening with Capital City Guy again or I won't. And if I don't I'll come back here and start making use of my desk. Like putting my computer on it and stuff. Buying a chair for it and stuff. I have so much more room for storage now, cuz the desk has a bunch of shelves. It's pretty great.

And, yeah, I need to head back to work now. Laterz.


2008-08-18 at 12:10 p.m.