So The Day I Stop Writing In Here Completely... It's Because She's Killed Me

So the male of the former bickering couple has gone bye bye. The female, Capital City Guy, and I took him to the airport, then removed the rest of the stuff from his place and brought it to her place. And, yeah. It's kinda sad, because as I've said before out of all of Capital City Guy's friends he's the only one I actually really liked but... whatever. These things happen, you have bad luck with jobs and money and you gotta move back in with the parentals for a while. I am the posterchild for that.

Know who's pissing me off? Giggles. Gah, I still don't totally understand why she had to move down here too. But, it's like... the more I think about it, the most pissed off I am about how she behaved towards Capital City Guy on Saturday night. I'm annoyed at how she calls me mulitple times a day. And I'm also getting tired of watching all of her bad judgement calls that she keeps making... but I don't want to say anything out of fear she'll kick my ass. It's actually quite amazing that she hasn't yet. I'm one of the only. Like, when I purposely just started spouting off crap to her during her going away party... wow, I was pretty much asking for it and I'm AMAZED she didn't take a swing at me. And it's like Chuckles said... it's hard to be friends with someone that a part of you is afraid of. And Giggles has anger issues, she has violence issues, she's a raging alcoholic... she's pretty damn scary.

Um... so I've put some stuff on my desk. My computer is on here now. I remembered that what I was using as a bedside table was technically a stool, so I'm using that as my seat. And what I was using as a computer desk before is technically a bedside table so I'll be using it as such. Everything is almost coming together. Except I'm too lazy. My room is still a mess, there's still lots more organizing I need to do, and shit son, I need to do some laundry. But... gah. I've been busy and stuff so any time I have when I'm not oot and aboot I rather spend doing absolutely nothing. But tonight I'm ignoring the phone when Giggles calls, if Capital City Guy calls I'll at least answer but I'll likely decline doing anything with him... especially since I think he's having a Rock Band night tonight and that's just a huge waste of time. I need to go pick up a couple groceries but other than that, I really want to get my bedroom in working order. If for no reason other than that the property managers want to do an inspection on Thursday.

Speaking of which, my roommate sent me a message on Facebook to tell me this. Ha. Partly because I'm in and out so much, I guess. And also because, lord help us... we just don't seem to get along very well. The less contact, the better.

So today my supervisor went around telling a bunch of people not to come in tomorrow, that they'd get a phone call the next time they were needed. And I knew this was coming, I was told in the interview that hours are not guaranteed, it is 100% to do with how much work is coming in that needs to be done. So I was scared shitless because... well, I need money. I've been a little careless lately, a month and a half of 40 hour weeks has given me a false sense of security that everything is going to be just fine. But... she didn't say this to me. But I think she saw the panic on my face because when I passed by her on my way out for lunch, she was like "Just so you know, you DO come in tomorrow." And I was like "Yay!" Except... well, I guess there's no guarantees that tomorrow I'm not going to be told the same thing half the people were told today. That's the risk of my otherwise sweet-assed job.

Well... basically just waiting for my mom to come on MSN, then I'm gonna head out for groceries. Bread and energy drinks, to be specific. That's my balanced diet right there, pretty much. By the way, damn that Capital City Guy for getting me hooked on energy drinks. I had barely touched the stuff before I had met him but since he's always sucking them down, I've gotten on to them too. They are a friggin' godsend. Oh, and I might buy a bag of salad or something. Yeah, I probably should. My scurvy is coming back.


2008-08-19 at 4:15 p.m.