Now I've Gone And Made Myself Upset Again...

I just got home from hanging out with the male in the former loveless bickering couple. I wasn't expecting this to happen. Funny story, I was chatting with him on Facebook and he said something about his ex-girlfriend wanting to meet me downtown. So I'm all like "'kay..." So she calls me a bit later and is all like "Meet me at [Such and Such]." So I meet her there, she buys something, then she takes off like a bat out of hell down the street. So I shoot off after her and she gets in this car and is like "Get in." Um... k... then me, her, and these two guys who seem like they must be co-workers of her take off towards the sticks. Finally I'm all like "Um... can I ask what the hell we're doing?" And he's all like "What?! He didn't tell you?" So she called her ex-boyfriend to scream at him for not telling me that we were going to his place. But, um... she didn't exactly tell me either.

So we get there and one of the guys we were with comes in to take a TV and she grabbed a bunch of her clothes, and she was all like "Well, I guess we're leaving again..." but I decided to hang out with him instead because he just lost his job today and frankly... I just like him better than her. She's kind of a spaz. She didn't seem upset at all that I wanted to stay, so it's all good. Me and him just hung out, watched TV, ate chicken wings and ice cream... it was fun. He's a cool guy. He's so sad, though, because he's had shitty luck with jobs here and getting laid off from, like, his umpteenth job he's thinking of just moving back home with his parents. He'd be able to get a better paying job out there anyway, guaranteed. So that's sad. He's really the only one of Capital City Guy's friends that I like.

Anyways... yeah, eventually I decided I should probably go home, so he walked me to the bus stop... and it was a little crazy cuz this guy quite literally lives out in the sticks... I'm surprised a bus runs even remotely near his house. And the bus ride was a little crazy cuz it was dark and I couldn't recognize anything. I'm reeeeeally not familiar with that area at all. But eventually I started recognizing stuff and I figured out where I should get off and I made it home safe and sound. All's well that ends well.

But yeah, it sucks about him losing his job. "Downsizing" they said. And he was all "I'd have to be working 60 hours a week making 12 bucks an hour, which is probably all I could get at another job, to be able to survive so I might as well just move back home." I don't know what kind of elaborate life he's living there where he thinks he needs THAT much money but... I do know what he means, though. Rate I'm going I'm never really going to be making enough money that I can feel comfortable, that I can just stop worrying. If I was smart, I'd leave the province too. I'd make more money guaranteed. But I make sacrifices. Sometimes a lot of sacrifices.

One of the reasons why I resent Capital City Guy is because of the money he makes. Well more than double what I do. But yet he still expects us to go 50/50 on everything. It bugs me. I wouldn't go out for dinner or drink nearly as much as I do when I'm with him. And he always just goes off on these "Life is good for me" rants that piss me off and I've told him how much it bugs me because life isn't nearly as good for me as it is for him. And he's all like "I'm sorry, I understand". But yet he still does it. I realize that he's paid his dues and all that... he used to have to support him and his ex-girlfriend when she got hurt and couldn't work when he was making considerably less money than he is now but still it's like... STFU. When we BOTH have happy lives, THEN we can both go on and on to eachother about how fabulous we have it. Until then... no. Just no.

Anyways... I should start thinking about going to bed. Another long day ahead of me tomorrow. Oh well, at least it'll be Friday. And MAYBE Capital City Guy will come home and MAYBE he'll want to see me. Fuck.


2008-07-17 at 10:43 p.m.