I Heart Nasal Spray

Fuck this cold, I want to die. Today was prrrrobably the worst day, though. But goddamn. I took some sinus medication, I'm gonna dose myself up with a massive amount of nasal spray, and I'm going to go to bed and hopefully sleep.

Um... yeah, all yesterday and today, no word from that place I interviewed at. You know... I've become convinced that unless you know someone personally who is willing to take a chance on you, you're completely stuck in your field. There's no escaping. There's too many other people who have done the exact job you're applying for who have applied for it too. Like... yeah, this was retail and I'm the retail queen but I've only ever worked in large department-type stores. I want to, if I stay in retail, start working in smaller stores so that I can work my way up the management ladder faster than I could at the type of stores I've been working at. But, like, the first question I was asked at the interview was "Do you have key-holder experience?" And no, despite my years and years of retail, I do not simply because of the size of the stores I have worked at. And, yeah... I have a feeling that's what screwed me.

So last night... Capital City Guy and I went to see a movie with the semi-goth girl and her much younger boyfriend. Then today was the boyfriend's birthday, so he invited us out to dinner with them and another couple friends of their's. Then we went back to their place and everyone started smoking pot except me, because I have a cold and I just didn't think that would help me any, and also... just not huge on pot. Even if I wasn't sick, I probably would have passed. First time I've ever been around Capital City Guy while he's been stoned, though. Not a huge difference, except for him perhaps being slightly more rambling than usual (although he always rambles way too much) and also just having to put up with him saying "Fuck, I'm baked!" repeatedly. And, like, while we were there... I could not breathe AT ALL. It was just so stuffy in there, and even though they smoked the pot outside on the balcony it still kinda smelled like pot in there too and... oh god, my sinuses. The pain. Thank god we left when we did, because I was near death. And the walk back to his place in the cool night air made me feel so much better.

And... yeah. I'm home now. Quick romp in the sack at his place before I came back here, though. Oh! Oh! And last night we had shower sex for the first time. First time ever for me, but I guess he's done it before other girls. Anyways... every bit as awkward as I imagined. But kind of interesting. I'd probably do it again.

So today I bought a newspaper, circled all the job ads I was gonna apply for, then ended up applying for none of them. Eh... tomorrow, I guess. Shouldn't be too late. Well I was fucked today, so sick, and my brain was just pretty much non-functioning. Hopefully tomorrow I'll get some hardcore applying done.

Anyways... Scratch and Win time on Facebook, then nasal spray goodness, then bed. Ahh... bed.


2008-06-25 at 11:42 p.m.