Coffee, Tea, Or Me?

Sooo... I somehow doubt Four Night Stand Guy is coming. I'm sure I'm surprised. Guy needs to get a cell phone again, it would make things easier.

So I did go out for coffee with that guy from Plenty of Fish. It was alright. I almost didn't go, though, because we were gonna meet up at noon and I didn't get up until 11 and it just seemed like a lot of effort to pull myself together and get there but... I went. The guy is frickin' hot as hell, but... oh I dunno, there didn't seem to be anything there, if you know what I mean. So oh well.

Then I wandered downtown, fully meaning to buy myself something silly but it just didn't happen. I'm so predictable. As usual, I find it hard to buy something absolutely completely pointless.

I might still be doing something tonight even though gah, I'm tired. This other guy I've been talking to from Plenty of Fish... he seems really interesting and we have a lot in common and stuff. I dunno, I'd rather do something tomorrow but we'll see. He should be calling me or coming on MSN at about 9:30.

Ha. So nevermind that, he actually came on as soon as I finished that paragraph. So we're gonna meet up for coffee tonight. Damn, I definitely go out for coffee a lot considering I don't drink the stuff.

So... I dunno, I dunno. Look at me trying to overcompensate for the fact that I miss Capital City Guy. Haha. Well... I do and I don't. I do feel somewhat liberated now, though. Because our "thing", whatever it was, was so damn confusing. Now I can just do whatever. And it's good. I mean, I wouldn't have a problem at all in having a boyfriend... hell, I actually really want one... but only if it's with someone who is, you know... not inlove with someone else. And who doesn't flip-flop all the time on polyamory. And, yeah, someone who doesn't live 300 km away. That would be good too.

Yep yep yep. So I'll let you know how tonight goes later. I'm sure it'll be just so exciting. Or whatever.


2008-02-09 at 8:18 p.m.