Kiss My Ass, Santa

Okay, how FRICKIN' much am I smitten with Capital City Guy?! He sent me the greatest message on Facebook this morning, telling me how cute he thinks I am and how much he's looking forward to seeing me next weekend. I died. And in a good way. Unlike the bad way that I'm usually dying...

...like I did several times at work today. Fuck. I hate people. Like these people who think I'm their personal fashion consultant... okay, first of all I had these kids who were about 10... and I guess there's a limit to how pissed off I should get at innocent 10 year olds... but the one was all like "Can you show me where I can find a shirt for my grandma?" And I was like "Sure. What kind of shirt were you thinking of?" "I dunno." "Just something grandmas would like?" "I guess." Ooooookay. So I directed her to some ugly shirts, because old people like ugly... that is what I've observed in my studies.

Then this guy came up to me later... "Do you have anyone older and larger than you working here who could help me pick out a shirt for my wife?" What the fuck? But I was the only person available, so he had to put up with me helping him... although us young skinny people, we have no idea what these old fat broads like. Again, I just directed this guy in the direction of the ugly clothes... but he was more picky than the kids were, at least they liked the first shirt they saw. This guy... "No, that's too flashy... That's too low-cut... She has too many shirts like this already..." Fuck off and die. I'm the only person out on the floor right now, and you're nowhere near being the only customer in the store. I have more important things to do than take you by the hand and show you everything.

Then later on, in my MSN-ified world... 345 Guy is such a douchebag, I seriously do not do not DO NOT KNOW why I keep talking to him... why I keep wanting to talk to him... my New Years Resolution = eliminating him from my life.

Anyways... I hadn't fully thought about how much my trip to Capital City would cost... because for some reason my mind was thinking I was still living in Cracktown. And Cracktown is about half way between Capital City and Nutty McShitville. So, of course, bus fare from here to Capital City is twice as much as it is from here to Cracktown or from Cracktown to Capital City. And this surprised me... until I really thought about it. Then I was like "Duh." So this is gonna put me out about 80 bucks. But you know what? I think it'll be worth it. I mean, admittedly... he's a little annoying and talks way too much but other than that... the nicest guy I've ever gotten myself involved with. For reals. And, of course, other things that I've mentioned before don't hurt things any...

So... next 2 days off. And the calendar informs me that tomorrow is Christmas Eve and the day after that is Christmas. I have never felt less Christmas-y in my entire life. Hopefully tomorrow I can try to get in the mood... listen to Christmas music, dance around the tree... and I've requested that we go out for a drive to look at Christmas lights tomorrow night. We'll see how this goes.

Well... enough for now. Later, my pets.


2007-12-23 at 11:09 p.m.