Born A Ramblin' Emu

Ha. So my mom agrees with me about Nutty McShitville-ites being assholes. When I mentioned this to her she was all like "Yeah... it's true. People here have always had kind of a different attitude." And she was born and raised here. It's just... like I said in my last entry, I really realized it when I moved here before, when I moved to Cracktown, and I'm realizing it again now... people here are just straight up flat out jerks.

Yeah man, I'm giving myself a year tops (6 months minimum) in this place and I am so so so so out of here. Capital City Guy thinks he could hook me up with a good job if I decide to move there. So I don't really know what the fuck's wrong with me. Why did I come here again?

Not that I'm unhappy I came back but, you know... damn. The people. I will be, you know... leaving town OFTEN. Like I said, the the 28th to 30th I will be in Capital City. Probably two weekends after that I'll be going to Cracktown. Gotta keep my sanity, you know.

So Aunt Hardass was in the store again today, and this time she was with Not My Uncle... and they were lurking around this skid of stock that I was trying to put out... and, like... if it had just been Aunt Hardass I would have continued on business as usual, saying hi and finishing what had to be done but since she was with him... no. I was, like, all over the place trying to find other things to do... and my mom was working today as well, so when I went by her I told her the situation and she sympathized. Haha.

I get the day off tomorrow, and of that I'm glad. Only thing is I gotta go into work to pick up my paycheque... and I was going to arrange to get direct deposit as well but as I discovered this evening, I don't know where my cheques are. Like, I was trying use the online banking website this evening but it told me I had to call to reset my password... so I did that and the person was all like "I'm just going to need your transit and account numbers, which can be found at the bottom of your cheques" and I was all tearing through everything and... *shrug* So, yeah, maybe that can wait for another day. But at the very least, I want mah monay tomorrow. My dad usually picks my mom up from work, so I'll tag along and get that then.

Shit, I am uninteresting.

Um... I'm just wasting time until Anderson Cooper 360 comes on. Man, after over a year with no CNN I am BASKING in the GLORY that is ANDERSON COOPER. So so so so so man pretty. I was unpacking and stuff, but my mom is asleep and I felt like every noise I was making was a huge one. Plus, I was freaking the cat out. So... it can wait until tomorrow. So right now... computer. in 20 minutes... crawl into bed and turn on da CNN.

And, like, the great thing about AC360, at least back in tha day when I watched it religiously... even if Anderson's not there, they usually had either John Roberts or John King filling in for him and... they're both almost as pretty as he is. Holy god, I hope they still do that. I'm so out of the loop here. For all I know they've both died. Does anyone remember when John Roberts was a VJ on Much Music? I don't, I was too young. But doesn't that blow your mind? From Much Music to CNN. That would be like Rick The Temp being a reporter on CNN. And look at me dating myself here, Rick The Temp isn't even on Much Music anymore. And I don't know the names of any of the people who are. But... yeah. I'm clearly just rambling now.


2007-12-19 at 9:28 p.m.