I Will Go Insane, And I Will Take You With Me

So today I snuck a peak at next week's schedule that was sitting on my supervisor's desk and... goddammit all to hell, I'm working Boxing Day. I knewwww it would happen, though. I knew it. My luck = bad.

Work today kinda blew. A lot. There was some kind of bigwig in the store, so all the supervisors and managers were following him around like trained dogs... and I was all standing around scratching my head all day. Except for when I was absolutely swamped with customers. And holy crap, can I just go on the record on something? Okay, I realized this when I first moved to Cracktown and I'm definitely realizing this again... people in Nutty McShitville are ASSHOLES. Cracktown, overall, is filled with much much nicer friendlier people. I dunno, is it something about being a small-ish town that makes people pricks? Fuck.

Oh, and here's a fine example of what a well-run store this is... okay, they decided to tell people yesterday and today that they were going to be laid off after Christmas... so these people, obviously pissed off, have decided to just quit now... leaving the store understaffed. Like... don't tell these people BEFORE Christmas that they're going to be laid off AFTER Christmas because, you know, clearly... this is what they're gonna do. Stuuuuupid. Whichever manager/supervisor/whatever thought that was a good idea deserves to be demoted.

I'm hoping 345 Guy comes on tonight... we had some fun webcam-type times last night, which I conveniently forgot to mention in my last entry because, you know... I realize more than anyone that we have one screwed up relationship going on here. Basically we're just using eachother for our own sexual gratification because we both think the other one is hot, but we also both think the other one is somewhat less than human. So... yeah. And, like... I'm not really in the mood to do the webcam thing again tonight, but I would like to be amused by him in some way for a little while if he comes on...

I'm so excited about going to Capital City. When I snuck a peak at the schedule I noticed that I'm off relatively early that Friday so I'll be able to head down there then... although I probably won't actually get to Capital City until, like, 11 at night. I'll have to look in that, discuss it with Capital City Guy, so on and so forth. But... yeah. It'll be good. He was all like, though... "We're going to be so sore after a whole weekend together." Teeeeheee....

Fuck, I start work at 9 tomorrow. And it's so sad that I've gotten to the point where that seems unbareably early. Like, I hate starting late because I have too much time to sit around dreading the whole thing, but I hate starting early because that means getting up early and stuff... can't win. Actually, you know a shift I like? 12 to 6. I haven't worked that here yet, but I had it a lot at my last job in Cracktown... pretty much perfect. 6 hours, if you can afford to live off of 6 hour shifts, is the perfect amount of time... and 12 to 6? Superb. You can sleep in, and you still have time to do stuff after work.

Oh, so I saw Aunt Hardass briefly today while I was at work. I, like, rolled on past her while I was on a mission and I heard her say "Welcome back, [Emu-Head]." And I was all "Oh hey! Thanks!" and continued on. Her and my mom hate eachother now, have I discussed this? Probably not, since I don't talk about Aunt Hardass anymore. But, yeah, they hate eachother. They no longer speak at all. Avoid eachother. All that. They used to be best friends, though, it's kinda sad. I mean... I've ALWAYS had issues with that woman but... I don't hate her or anything. I wish her no harm. I wouldn't mind talking to her someday. I should see if she's on Facebook. Haha.

Okay, that's it, I'm outta here.


2007-12-18 at 9:03 p.m.