Hot Hot Hot

I don't like unpacking.

Um... so yeah, I dunno, do I even have anything to say? I'm just still kinda winding down from work still... kudos to my shift for being quite painless and going by relatively quickly and all that but... yeah, I don't wanna go right back there tomorrow morning. That blows.

Guess who's going to Capital City in a couple of weekends? Moi. Yeah, I was just talking to Capital City Guy and... it's so a date. I'm hoping I don't work til 9 or anything ridiculous like that on the 28th so that I can go down there Friday night then, yeah, come back on the 30th. Which is my parents' anniversary, by the way. So maybe if I end up with a late shift on that Monday, I should come back Monday morning. Avoid being around on my parents' anniversary altogether. They may appreciate that.

When I lived here before, I had a hide-a-bed. My room seemed quite spacious. Now, though, I have a queen sized bed... and, granted, it's a futon but it's not one of those futons that easily converts into a couch... it's really quite a time consuming ridiculous process... so my room feels RIDICULOUSLY small. Like my bed is either going to be preventing the bottom drawer of my dresser to be opened, or for me to be able to sit at the computer here. Right now I'm opting for the inaccessible bottom drawer. This is dumb, though... there should be a better set up than thsis but there isn't really... I mean, I guess I could move my bed so that it is lined up with and right next to the desk here... but that would be stupid, and also I wouldn't be able to watch TV while lying in bed. *sigh* I cannot win.

Okay, I'm starting to feel tired now. Which is good since I gotta work again tomorrow morning. Bed time now.


2007-12-17 at 11:25 p.m.