Preparing Me For My Inevitable Eventual Motherhood?

So I ended up sleeping on and off until noon. Because that's how I roll.

So... I won't totally believe this until it happens, but I may have a temporary job next week. Apparently Texty's kid's babysitter just today told him she won't be available for the next week, leaving him in a really awkward situation. So he asked me if I'd watch his son. And I said okay. He said he'd pay me. The kid is cute and seems pretty well behaved. I'm not exactly sure how all this will work, though. So... we'll see.

I've been texting back and forth with Three Night Stand Guy all day. He's a playful boy. But, oh... damn it all. Damn it all. Although last night was amazing, and he sure can be a sweetheart. And don't even get me started on the arms that man has. *sigh* I'm an arm girl, I really am. And those are some massive guns. Makes a girl feel safe.

Thing 1 called me this evening... I debated whether or not to tell her what happened last night, and eventually decided that I would. She thought it was funny. I do not particularly agree with her. She was all "You were bored, weren't you? That's okay. I sleep with guys when I'm bored too." Yeah, well, we all know she's a skank. The only person who doesn't seem to realize that is her. But it wasn't because I was bored... I mean, I texted him originally because I was bored. I didn't sleep with him because I was bored. Because I was lonely, maybe. And because he was lonely, maybe. Like, his status on Facebook for the past almost week has been "[Three Night Stand Guy] is wondering why he's only good enough to be a friend and not a boyfriend." And before that it was something like "[Three Night Stand Guy] is so sick of being single." So I think he's lonely. Like me. And I do like the guy. He has pissed me off, but I still think he's a real sweetheart when we're together.

Texty wanted me to come with him to his sister's place this weekend but, much like last weekend, the thought of staying at some strangers' house doesn't appeal at all.

So... nothing going on tonight. Dunno yet what's going on tomorrow. Probably go to the Good Mall for a bit. Oh, and the Semi-Good Mall as well. Just for the hell of it. And, um... I think Thing 1 might be trying to round up some people to go out with her, depending on my mood I might consider that.

I'd pay money to make my constant feeling like shit go away, though. I was just gonna say when I go to the doctor on Tuesday I should say how physically horrible the drugs have been making me feel, but if I'm watching Texty's kid next week I won't be able to go. Yeah, like, I have no idea if he's wanting me to watch him at his place or if he'd bring him here or what the hell. Probably be easier if I watched him there, have the kid in his own natural environment. But then I probably definitely wouldn't be able to go to the doctor. And, hey, I mean, the kid is just over a year old... I can't remember if he said he was a year and two months or a year and four months... he seems to move around pretty well, so do kids that age still need to be in a stroller? I don't even freakin' know. And Texty's trusting me with this? Insane.

Okay, here's a puzzle for you. I just got a text from Texty saying "I miss you and **** you honey!" What the hell is the ****? He's never done that before. Now I'm all confuzzled.

Anyways... enough of me. I should think about going to bed soon.


2007-10-12 at 9:16 p.m.