I Hate Labour Day

THAT WAS WAY TOO MUCH WALKING FOR ONE DAY! WAY TOO MUCH WALKING! My everything hurts.

I was at the Creepy Mall on my lunch break (of course... had to have my daily Bacon Cheese Dog... that Orange Julius woman loves me now...) and I swear to Buddha, I saw Cousin Prissy McPriss. Which makes sense, I guess. But I was in a rush to get back to work, so I couldn't stop to see if it actually was her. She was supposed to move down here this past weekend, though, so it wouldn't be surprising if it was her. She hasn't called me, though. I guess she hasn't freaked out yet. And if she survived the Creepy Mall, I don't think anything is going to phase her.

Still texting back and forth with that guy, who will hereby be referred to as Texty. Because I'm awesome with the nicknames. This is pretty much the craziest thing ever. The world is moving in such a bizarre direction if this is how people can meet eachother now.

On my way home, I passed the absolute King of Hottie McHottersons. He was walking in the rain, carrying a pizza. He smiled at me. I forgot how miserable I was for a little while there.

TOO MUCH WALKING TODAY! WAY TOO MUCH WALKING!

So my mom is picking me up tomorrow after work, and whisking me away to Nutty McShitville. It should be okay times. Both my parents are going to be working pretty much the whole time I'm there, though, so I dunno what I'm going to be doing with my time. I guess we'll see what happens.

So I'm pretty much completely dead right now. I think I'm going to have a shower, pack up some of my stuff for my trip, have my evening alcoholic beverage (even though alcohol is a depressant and I'm sure I'm well on my way to becoming a raging alcoholic and all that...) and go to bed. Beautiful bed. Wonderful glorious bed!!!!! Then up stupid early tomorrow to go back to work. Day 7 of 7. At least there's actually goddamn buses tomorrow.


2007-09-03 at 6:39 p.m.