I'm Just So Good

Goddamn, how FRUSTRATING was work today? I wish they'd just let me do my fuckin' job, instead of making me do something else while some goddamn noob does what I'm supposed to be doing. Although I am starting to kinda get it... my position is considered to be brainless... but there are other more important jobs, which I am trained to do whereas many other people (namely THE NOOBS) are not capable of doing. So, whenever they can, they remove me from my comfort zone, thrust me into something more challenging, and noobs do their nooby thing with my stuff. I always find mistakes later, despite of the ease of the job. But, yes. I at least get why management does this to me now. It's not just because they hate me.

HOWEVER, what I do not get is why they gave me this position if they think my talents are more suited elsewhere. That still drives me insane.

I'm talking to the Little Chickita right now on MSN, who has recommended that I microwave Kraft Dinner, so I am. Very exciting moment for me. And you know what I found out? She recently moved in with her boyfriend, which I knew, but what I didn't know is... she lives just down the street from Squinty's cousin. On skid row. And she's like "I want to get out of this part of town... this is the worst part of town." Heh heh.

Hmm, okay. The KD is done now... it's decent. Not as good as the old fashioned way of cooking it, I swear, but it's okay.

I'm lending Mouth $30 tomorrow. Well... it'll be $40, more likely. Since that's how the bank machines work. You know you've reached a whole new level of poverty when you're asking ME for money. But I can spare a bit for her, of course I'm going to help her out. She's my friend. I know she'd do the same for me.

Holy crap, I almost forgot entirely... Cousin Hardass gave birth this morning. Emergency c-section, because the cord was wrapped around the baby's neck... but despite that, apparently Mommy and baby are doing just fine. It's a girl... finally, after 5 great-grandsons, my grandma has a great-granddaughter! And now I'm the only cousin on that side of the family without kids. Which is okay. I'd like to keep it that way. But it's just kinda weird.

I've eaten so much crap today... ohmyflippinggod, have you tried those Oh Henry cookies? I just bought it when I went on a quick grocery shopping trip on my lunch break, and I have a feeling the rest of the package will be gone by the end of the night. Oh... I need to go for a walk. Burn off some calories. Because... damn.

Okay, so maybe I'll get dressed again... go to the bank to get some cash out for Mouth, go buy my new bus pass... It's a plan. And if it's not too hot out there still, maybe I'll go further.

Fascinating, I know.


2007-07-31 at 7:40 p.m.