Uggggh And Stuff

Guess who showed up in town last night? Squinty. I almost kinda wish he hadn't come but, alas... he has. Haven't seen him yet... he texted me at about midnight last night to ask me to go to the bar with him and his cousin but it was freakin' midnight, I was in bed, and just... no. A solid no all over the place. And we've been texting back and forth this morning and he wants me to come over to his cousin's house to keep him company. I'd be more eager to do this if she didn't live on skid row and so damn far away from me. And, like... I know a bus goes right by there, I heard them and I saw the bus stops, but... I don't even know which the hell bus it is. And, by now, I know the Cracktown transit system pretty damn well. I thought I knew, but it seemed like they were running by there more often than the bus I thought it was should so...

Alright, I forgot what my point was. Um... eventually I will drag my ass over there somehow. Although my last text message, which he has yet to reply to, I said it would be so much better if he came over here instead... which won't happen, because I know he doesn't know his way around town at all and he's sans car right now. Or, and I'll say this if it takes me much longer to get going, meet on neutral territory somewhere in between, like downtown or something because that's where we met up last time, I know he knows how to get there. Because, you know, slightly TMI territory here... I'm not going to have sex with him, this is not a good time of month for me. And I'd prefer to just not get into a situation where I feel the need to tell him that.

I cleaned my apartment last night, it looks much much better. It had gotten so so bad... Much better now. Not perfect, but better. I would be less ashamed to have people over now. But, because of my cleaning spree, I never got to the grocery store last night. And I literally have no food now. The breakfast options I'm faced with right now is dry Special K (since I have no milk), or Cream Of Wheat (which is just such a lovely void-of-flavour delight). And, of course, to drink... tap water. Because that's all I have. Yep yep yep. Well, there's that pasta but I had two servings of it yesterday and I don't want to eat it allll in such a short period of time. I don't even have bread! I always have bread! Criiiiiikey.

*sigh* So the bar tonight. I will try, probably once again in vain, to get Squinty to come with me so I won't be so irritated at being there. But he won't want to come. Hell... I might not go either, although I'm pretty sure it would devistate Curly Sue. Ugh, we'll see. We'll see.

So I'm gonna have a shower. Then, depending on how I feel, I might just text Squinty afterwards and say I'll just meet up with him later downtown, because making my way to his cousin's crackshack is too much effort. Which it totally totally is.


2007-07-21 at 9:41 a.m.