Shame Is Good, Though

I need to not write in here when I'm so upset. I just sound crazy. So, yeah, if you haven't read today's earlier entry... don't bother.

The moral of the story is I'm human, I make mistakes, I've learned and grown and... well, I hope I won't do something like that again.

I'm just chillin' out today... or as much as I can, considering it's so freakin' hot out. I went out to get me some hangover food but other than that, a pack of wild horses couldn't drag me out of here again today. I just don't feel like being with people or talking to people... Thing 1 has already called me 3 times today and if she calls again, I'm just not going to answer. There are times when I really miss when I was impossibly unpopular. At least I had time to be alone and be myself back then.

I was talking to Squinty a couple nights ago on MSN... aw man. SMITTEN. Even though he was totally stoned at the time, and even if he hadn't said so I could have figured it out. That is one thing that I really don't like about the guy... are there any non-stoners out there? I mean, really? But he's funny. Anyways, he sent me an offline message after that that said "I was just thinking about you." Awwwwww! I don't know why, but that just made me smile. Then today when I logged in, I saw that he had sent me a message saying that 4 year olds are worse than terrorists... which also made me smile, but for other reasons.

Oh, and on Facebook... that girl I mentioned a while ago, my old friend from high school who was immature and annoying as hell... she finally put up some pictures of "herself" and... good god. I'm about thisclose to sending her a message saying "Um... you're joking, right?" That CANNOT be her. Unless she's had MASSIVE cosmetic surgery. I've just been staring at them every time I've been on Facebook, trying to figure out if that really is her. I just, I mean... what the hell, man? What the hell? It blows my mind. So, like, gastric bypass, followed by excess skin removal, nose job, breast implants... The only thing that makes me think it might actually be her is the teeth. But I'm still not sure.

I need to clean my apartment so bad, I can't even begin to tell you. I should maybe work on that a bit now. I also need to change my sheets. And I wish I had some Febreeze or something so that I could just Febreeze the hell out of this place. It smells like horrible things.


2007-07-11 at 1:12 p.m.