And I Burnt My Thumb

Wow, it's getting pretty serious pretty fast with this guy. He actually got MSN for me. Ha. And he might be coming over to Cracktown this weekend... although he said if he did, it would be just to see me. Aww. And, yeah, he added me on Facebook and... oh yes, it's all coming back to me now. You remember... shit, I can't remember his name, but on some of the more old school episodes of Friends, Chandler's roommate? And I'm not talking about Joey. If I cared enough I could Google that shit right now to find out his name, anyways... yeah, that's who this guy looks like.

Yeah, okay, I totally did just Google that shit just now, because it was bothering me. Eddie. Played by Adam Goldberg. That's who this dude looks like. He also looks a tiny bit like Thing 2's exboyfriend, the one who once upon a time came on to me and is now apparently into men. Yep.

ANYWAYS... oooh, I saw the guy today who, in my mind, owes me 50 bucks but who, in his mind, owes me nothing but I owe him a toy bus. Although he called me this evening, obviously drunk out of his skull, and offered sex in exchange for me giving him back that toy bus he left at my place. Ha. And I was like "Yeah, okay". Except in reality... no, totally not. However, I am going to give him his bus back. Just because I know he bought it for his kid and... kids are our future, man.

Mouth told me she was going to give her two weeks notice today. And while I was waiting around the store after I got off, waiting for Angry Girl to get off a half an hour later, the store manager came up to me and asked if it was true that I was planning a move to the Big City. Seriously... people at work need to STFU. She was all like "So, I heard through the grapevine..." Well, fuck you and fuck that grapevine, she didn't need to know until I told her myself. Although apparently Thing 1, who I hung out with this evening, is thinking September would be a better time for us to move. And I'm in agreement. I totally wasn't feeling moving in August, I gotta say. September would be better. Although it means another 2 months of working in hell. But it'll get me more money saved up. And that's important.

I totally dropped my cellphone today on the pavement, while under the influence, and the battery fell out. It was not cool. Add that to many drunken phone calls and text messages to Herpes Guy to the list of Why Emu Should Not Be In Possession Of Her Cellphone While Drunk. However, it appears to be fine. However... I have no insurance on the phone and I just started a three year contract... that phone needs to last me for quite a bit longer, yo.

Anyways... work the late shift tomorrow, but today was a long day of crap and I should probably get to bed. Until next time, my pets...


2007-07-06 at 12:07 a.m.