I Remember When I Remember I Remember When I Lost My Mind...

I swear I'm starting to lose my mind. That's what it feels like. Well, um... I went off those anti-depressants. I still have a couple left but a few days ago I was just like "I don't want to take these anymore." If I feel the need to go back on them once I'm in the Big City, I will. But right now... no. Don't wanna do this anymore. And, yes, a lot of it is the weight gain... I was all hesitant to go back onto anti-depressants in the first place since I gained soooooo much weight when I was on them before. And, like, I've only gained a fraction of the amount of weight this time as I did last time, but I've only been on them for a fraction of the amount of time as well... not wanting history to repeat itself. No siree bob.

But, yeah, I'm losing my mind. Nothing is making sense. It feels like I'm confused constantly. I'm also feeling like I'm starting to withdraw again from everyone. My life kinda went boom during the past 4 months or so when I've been taking those pills, you readers gotta agree. So, yeah. Maybe I'm going back to "normal". Or what's "normal" for me.

I dunno. I don't care. I'm so screwed up right now, I doubt that I'm making sense.

Working the late shift today! Oh, the joy. Ugh. Well, the one good thing about late shifts is that I can sleep in a bit and get some stuff done before work. I'm going to go pay my rent today... not giving my notice, though. I thought about it, I originally was going to, but then I decided it was waaaay too much of a gamble. I mean, yeah, Thing 1 and I are still planning on moving to the Big City on August 1 but... with nothing lined up, even if it is still quite likely we'll get something before then, it's really just too much of a risk. Plus, you know... I'd be lying if I said I wasn't having some serious second thoughts. Thing 1 would absolutely kill me if I backed out on her now, and I also know I'd be plagued with "What if I had moved?" for the rest of my life but... yeah. I'm not gonna lie to you. I'm reconsidering things right now.

At work yesterday we got a box full of free Starbucks breakfast sandwich thingies. Holy crap. I could not resist and goddamn! It was so good. So extremely tasty good. I recommend, despite my usually strong anti-Starbucks stance.

Anyways... I just had a shower, but I just remembered that I wanted to shave my legs (because I might be going out tonight or tomorrow and want to be prepared [which is crazy slutty of me I know {but if I'm "prepared" things are less likely to happen}]) so I guess I gotta jump back into the tub now. Go me.


2007-06-29 at 9:34 a.m.