And I Have A Headache. LIKE LIFE ISN'T BAD ENOUGH!

So on the bus yesterday afternoon on my way to work, Thing 1 called me. "Um... I just thought you should be warned about all the crap that's waiting for you..." Christ almighty. I should be given a friggin' medal for being able to sort through all that mess. But instead they continue to give me absolutely nothing.

Work today was slightly less insane, albeit still really really insane. Oh well. Only 2 more days, then I get Sunday off. And praise the Lords that I have Sunday off, because it's Canada Day and there's no buses. Goddamn, I hate transit. But, yeah, at least I'm not working. And supposedly the stat is going to be paid on Monday, when I am working, so... score.

Last night Mouth drove me home but we stopped at her place on the way there so that she could give me all this crap... none of it is useful, but I was all like "Yeah sure, I'll take it." She seemed pleased. Then today at work... I dunno what happened, but she was, like, put into quarantine... I know she's been feeling really sick lately, and I guess something hit her pretty fierce today. I'm willing to bet that she's finally pregnant. It's just too bad that it seems to be making her so sick. But I know she wants to be pregnant more than anything, so I hope that's what's doing this to her.

Dunno what's happening tonight. Dunno if I want anything happening tonight. There's about half a bottle of Sour Puss in the fridge right now, though, that's starting to talk to me. And yes, I know I have a huge problem when alcohol starts talking to me. Well... I also have maybe a shot's worth of butter ripple schnapps, and that's been in there for over a month now but it hasn't started talking to me yet. I should maybe finish that, though, because it looks so stupid. Tiny little amount left in that bottle.

Thing 2 and Angry Girl both seem concerned that Thing 1 and I living together is not going to be good for either of our healths. Angry Girl thinks we're going to turn into full blown alcoholics, and Thing 2 on the phone to me a couple nights ago was like "You have to make sure she eats. YOU BOTH NEED TO EAT!" And, yeah, in a way... I already know that hanging around Thing 1 is not good for any body issues I have. And, surprisingly enough, I do seem to have a similar effect on her... She's always like "You're so much skinnier than I am!", even though we've already determined that I've got a good 20 pounds and 5 clothes sizes on her. But, you know, I guess that's the anorexia talking. And me... I mean, I have issues and I do not really need someone as skinny as she is constantly complaining about how she's fat.

Anyways, back to how we're turning eachother into alkies... we might be going out tomorrow night. Or Saturday night. Not sure. Either one is fine with me. Actually, Saturday night would be better since I don't work the next day. But, you know, whatever. I'll go out Friday night and show up at work Saturday morning all fucked up and hung over, I don't care. I just wanna go out and have some fun. Emu is sad.


2007-06-28 at 4:40 p.m.