Luckily I Bought More Cheese Today, Since Cheese Makes Life Slightly Better

*sigh*

I'm in such a shitty mood. Permanently. Ugh. I'm just depressed.

Anyways... work today was alright. I'm starting to find it hilarious how often now I'm getting in shit for talking. It's like school all over again... except I never got in trouble for talking in school, because we all know I was a quiet little mouse of a kid. But I knew other people who got in trouble for that kind of thing in school. Anyways... what the hell? I'm still not all that much of a talker. I think management needs to ease the fuck up, things are still getting done. Curly Sue and I have gotten "in trouble" for talking to eachother two days in a row now, and she was really quite upset about it both times. Pfft. I think that, seriously, management and semi-management need to focus their efforts elsewhere.

I tried ignorning my phone again this evening because I'm just not in the mood for people. But when Thing 1 called, she left a voicemail message saying "Call me back, it's important!" So I called her and she was just like "Hey. Wanna drink tonight?" That's important? Me no think so. Also the Emu is going to be sober for a while. I kinda scared myself Saturday night with how freakin' drunk and sick I got.

Also... okay, yesterday I ended up wearing the shirt that I wore two Saturday nights ago... the night that I, uh... did something I'm not terribly proud of now and just wearing that shirt made me think about that all day and I just felt shitty. IF THE WEARING OF THAT SHIRT HAS BEEN FOREVER RUINED BECAUSE OF THAT NIGHT, I'M GOING TO BE SO UPSET. That's my favourite shirt, yo.

And also... been feeling upset about both Bam and Herpes Guy today. Me needy to stop being what I've always hated about other girls. MOVE THE FUCK ON. I'm moving soon anyway. Do you know how much Big City is swarming with hotties? I'll be fine.

I just don't feel like it right now. And, like, Herpes Guy... I only saw him twice, yo. But, I dunno, he made a huge impression on me. I liked that he wasn't overly confident. He had kind of a dorkyness to him but he had niiiice arms and was a damn fine kisser. But, like, I came on to him sooo strong and, especially if he honestly thinks I gave him herpes, he probably thinks I'm a raaaaaaaging whore. And that's just not cool.

Enough of this crap. This evening has been a waste... well, I got my laundry done, which was the bare minimum I wanted to get done, but... yeah. My place is still a mess. I want it clean before I leave on Thursday because my parents are going to be driving me back and I don't want them to see how bad I've let things get. Do you know how many empty liquor bottles are littering my living room floor right now? It's disgusting.

And that's another reason why Emu is not drinking again for a while.


2007-06-19 at 8:03 p.m.