LiveJournal? Blogspot?

Okay. Seriously and for real... Diaryland SUCKS. I e-mailed Andrew asking if he could give any kind of promise that the site would stop blowing goats soon before I shell out more money to renew my Gold Membership and he was all like "Yeah, the problems should be fixed by tonight, it's just from the server problem we had on the weekend. Peace, love and lollypops... Andrew." Or something like that. Anyways... at the moment I've started writing this in Notepad as I wait for this SLOW ASSED WEBSITE to actually do something. Because that was supposedly last night that it was supposed to be better, and this morning it's still crap and EMU IS NOT PATIENT.

But man, I've been on Diaryland, in a couple of different forms, since 2001. I kinda don't want to leave. But I also kinda don't want to have a nervous breakdown every time I try to add an entry or check my stats or read updates from people or even just log into this damn site.

Anyways.

Work yesterday blew. Work today will likely blow as well. But after work I'm supposedly meeting up with my Friendly Neighbourhood CD Swapping Guy (although I kinda can't believe a damn word that guy says... ha ha) and then doing something with Bam. We'll see how all this goes.

I had kind of a weird evening last night... I slept on and off from about 6:30 until 9:30, then was awake until about 1AM. I don't know why. That probably wasn't the healthiest thing to do. I kinda feel like I'm dying right now. So tired.

WELL! So glad I waited 15 minutes for my stats to tell me absolutely nothing. Now waiting another 5 minutes for the "Add an entry" page to come up. Ah, here we go! Excuse me while I copy and paste this into that and continue writing...

What a smooth transition there, eh? From Notepad to here? Betcha if I didn't mention what I was doing, you would have had no idea.

At work, know who I hate? Management. But I guess that's old news. Well, that one manager I like a lot, and that other manager has really warmed up to me since I got this new position because she seems to think I'm doing a really good job, but the other two... the two I have the most to do with, of course... pure hatred is all I feel. They just have no concept of reality, and need to be smacked around a lot. I'm quite willing to dedicate my entire shift to this today, if either or both of them are in.

Anyways... I'm going to click "Done!" then go get dressed and do my makeup and pack my lunch and maybe by that time the entry will have saved. Maybe.


2007-04-26 at 7:23 a.m.