Yeah, Well... Fuck You

Okay, so, for real... I think I might e-mail the Gods of Diaryland (aka Andrew) and say if you don't fix this shit, I'm taking my business to fucking LiveJournal or whatever the hell. This site has been so bad lately that I don't even want to be here for free, let alone continue paying for the privledge to be pissed off all the time.

Anyways. I started at 10:30 today, which is kind of a weird time... never started at 10:30 before. So this morning I was checking the bus schedule for times and I had the option of either getting there 40 minutes early, or 1 minute late. I was not impressed. So I took the 40 minute early bus, of course, like the early bird I am. Then wandered over to Bam's store. And, uh... yeah. I think we managed to piss eachother off pretty well during that time. Like, in my semi-bitchy way, after him telling me about his night last night, I was like... "So tell me, do you ever have a night where you don't get completely fucked up? Like, don't drink or smoke pot, you just stay at home and act normal?" And he just kind of looked and me and was like "No." Oooookay then. Yeah, this isn't working out very well.

Then he gave me some bullshit about how people who do those kinds of things in moderation (such as myself) are typically more fucked up than people like him who go all out. And I was just like "Alrighty then, I guess that's what my problem is." and he said "Yeah, I think so." And he was all hung over and not wanting to be there, and I said something about how it was amusing to see him suffer and he took off with "You think I'm fucking suffering? I'm getting paid 10 bucks an hour to sit on my ass, when you have to go bust your ass and deal with old people all day." Sure, he doesn't seem to work very hard but he's the fucking manager of the place, and in the whole scheme of things he's not getting paid a whole hell of a lot more than me, and I have relatively little responsibility. Then when I was leaving... "Well, I'll see you later. Maybe. I guess."

Anyways... work today SUCKED. I hate management SO MUCH. Ugh. And... yeah. But then after work, Former Possible Roommate and I went out for supper then went grocery shopping, and it was good times. I just got home from that. And... yep. Now I'm just chillaxin'... cursing at Diaryland... all that jazz.

My knee hurts. So I'm going to save this entry now, and wait the 15 minutes while it does or does not actually work. Damn Diaryland.


2007-04-24 at 8:28 p.m.