Multiple Snickers Chocolate Bars In One Day. It Does A Body Good.

I love this. Eddie the Emu is my new boyfriend. I like how he stomps on things he doesn't understand. That is something we have in common.

Anyways... I've been BORED as HELL today. I watched an inappropriate amount of TVtropolis today... a channel I'm not even supposed to get, but yet I do. The picture's not great, but it's still watchable. But, yeah, I stared all glassy-eyed and unmoving this morning at episodes of Mad About You, Friends, and Ned & Stacey. My IQ dropped several points.

I did go out for a little while today... a Friendly Neighbourhood Drug store was having a one day sale with select chocolate bars on for 44 cents each. Since chocolate rates only slightly lower on the importance scale than oxygen in my books, I had to go get some. I LOVE CHEAP CHOCOLATE.

I'm going to die alone. That's a horrible realization that comes to me every once in a while, and has been lingering in my mind all day today. It's quite distressing.

So I work tomorrow, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Then I have Thursday off, then work Friday. THEN FIVE DAYS OFF. It's just a good thing that March has 3 pay days in it, or I'd be hurtin' something fierce. It's also a good thing that it's my birthday IN NINE DAYS. What are you gonna get me, huh? I'm getting 20 bucks from my grandma which I'm hoping, in vain, that I can get a pair of pants with. Well, like, if I find a pair of pants for $16.99 (which is unlikely, because pants are expensive yo), it'll come to $19.20 with taxes, which I know off of the top of my head because I SPEND TOO MUCH TIME WORKING IN A CLOTHES STORE. A clothes store that most definitely, for the most part, does not have pants that cheap. But plenty of shirts that are that expensive and then some.

I hate my life sometimes. But I'm counting down the seconds until Saturday, when I can go and be bored at my parents' house instead of being bored here. Like that's better. Well, at least I'll have kitties to play with.


2007-03-04 at 6:48 p.m.