I Need Large Quantities Of Alcohol

50 bucks says I don't get that full-time position. Well, I just found out who else applied for it. Even if I do have the full support of the semi-management person I'd be working with the most, I have a feeling that seniority is going to play a bigger role in who ends up getting it. Which it should, perhaps. But at the same time I will be several varities of crushed. Like I don't have enough to make me discouraged about this whole jobby job of mine.

I'm saying all this like I already know I'm not going to get it. But, I dunno, I just have a bad feeling. AND I DO NOT HANDLE REJECTION WELL.

Tee hee.

I'm still very very open to getting a new job. One that pays better, perhaps. Like, okay, I just recently got my T4s for last year, for this job and the job I had before it and I almost wept. I had this job for 1 month more than my other one in 2006, but yet at the other job I made about $1700 more. WHY IN THE BLOODY HELL DID I QUIT THAT JOB?!?!?!!?!? I mean, other than the fact that it drove me insane. This job drives me insane too, though.

Another 50 bucks says the Little Chickita is smoking crack right now. I'm talking to her on MSN... there is something seriously wrong with that girl.

There is also something wrong with my cell phone or, probably, something wrong with Smelus Mobility because work called me this morning at about 9 and my phone never rang. And my phone didn't tell me I had any voice mail messages until about 2:30 this afternoon. And it was work offering me an earlier shift today. And I didn't find this out until half an hour before my late shift. I had a meltdown at the bus stop, to say the least. I would have much preferred an earlier shift, had I freakin' known. I also had another voicemail from yet another missed call that my phone never told me about. I mean, I had my phone on and next to me all freakin' morning and absolutely nothing. Colour me pissed off.

I don't work tomorrow! But then I work Saturday. But then I don't work Sunday! And... yeah.

And happy one year anniversary of living in Cracktown to me. What a way to have spent it.


2007-03-01 at 9:55 p.m.