Chocolate? Yes!

I love that picture. Cute. Not that I'm a fan of the whole emo thing, nor do I appreciate how often emo is associated with the emu, but still.

So the schedule for the week of my birthday has been posted and not only have they granted my wish for the 12th, 13th, and 14th off, I have the 10th and 11th off as well. Guaranteed I will be physically unable to go back there after that much time off. I'm debating whether or not I want to spend all of that time in Nutty McShitville, or just the 3 days that I originally planned. My mom says I come whenever I want so... yeah. I dunno.

I worked my 4 and a half hour shift today and about 3 and a half hours into it they asked me if I could work 8 and a half hours but since I was already in "I'm going home in an hour" mode, I said no. Had they asked me at the beginning of my shift, I would have said yes. But because they procrastinated, we both lose. Pity.

I had a customer today give me chocolate. Kind of took me by surprise. He said that whenever he buys something, he gives the employee some chocolate as a tip. I thought that was interesting. I conveniently forgot everything my mommy once taught me about not taking candy from strangers, and accepted his offering.

I work a late shift tomorrow, which makes me angry. And I have 2 next week. With the number of stupid little high school kids they keep hiring, I theoretically shouldn't have to work another night or weekend ever again. So what up wit that? In a way, though, working a late shift is kind of nice because I usually just spend my whole morning lying in bed reading, and it's quite pleasant and relaxing.

I'm boring. I'm leaving.


2007-02-28 at 7:17 p.m.