Take A Deep Breath And Slowly Count To A Bajillion

So, I feel like absolute hell. I left work early today because I felt so crappy and absolutely nothing was going right and it seemed like I was just fighting back tears the entire time I was there. It was no good at all. This just isn't getting any easier. I mean, I can't even begin to tell you what a horrible time I'm having lately. It's just... I can't handle it. I cannot handle this anymore.

Oh, and Happy "It's Now Less Than A Month Until My Birthday" Day. It truly is a joyous occasion. The calendar says it's also something called Valentine's Day, but I refuse to believe that.

So I don't work tomorrow. Praise the heavens. Then I work Friday and have Saturday and Sunday off. I guess that's okay.

So, I dunno what to think about that job I interviewed for over a week ago now. The person said they'd decide within "the next week or two", so I guess it's not totally out of the question yet. I still really want it. I hope this bad feeling I have about not getting it will be proven wrong.

You know, really, one of the main issues I'm having with my job right now is I had never planned on staying there this long. It's almost 6 months now, can you believe that? But, like, when I applied for it, I was just intending it to be a Christmas job. And Christmas has come and gone. But I'm still there. I hadn't planned on this. But when do things ever go according to plan?

I was watching some Duran Duran music videos on YouTube this afternoon. I loves me some Duran Duran. Like, they're all known for being really revolutionary with music videos... being among the first to really use it to showcase their massive amounts of man pretty (Hellooooooooooooo Simon!), and some of them were just complete masterpieces, even by today's standards. Then there's the video for their song Planet Earth and it just makes me LOL, if you'll excuse the term, at its badness. I mean, watch that thing. It's not one of those videos that have gone down in history as being super fantastic Duran Duran goodness. But it's great. And a fun fact: I dance like Simon LeBon. And that makes me cool, right?


2007-02-14 at 6:25 p.m.