Are You Tired Of All This Quitting Talk Yet?

I'm 85% sure that I'm going to make tomorrow a Mental Health Day. Unless I wake up tomorrow morning thinking "No. This is a bad idea.", I'm going to call in to work with a really kick ass excuse as to why I'm not coming in. And not just "I'm sick." No, I'm going to come up with something funny, yet believeable. Just for kicks.

Work today was bullshit. Again. First of all... that's 3 nights in a row until 9:30. That is unfair. And while tomorrow's shift isn't until 9:30, that's only because the mall is only open until 6... and I'm supposed to be working until 6:30 so that's almost like working until 9:30 for a fourth night in a row. If you can follow my logic there. And... yeah. I'm generally just irritated all over the place. I will lose it if I go in there tomorrow. Guaranteed.

So this evening after work, me and a co-worker went over to another co-workers' place for a little while. These co-workers need nicknames... uh... Thing 1 and Thing 2. Yeah, that works. Thing 1 and Thing 2 are best friends. These are the same people I got wasted with before the Christmas party. Good people. I hate doing the third wheel thing, but it seems to have become my specialty. Anyways, yeah, they talked about their teenybopper-ish things... they're both 18 and I am, as you know, 40. Or that's how old I feel sometimes.

And as Thing 1 and I were walking from the bus stop to Thing 2's apartment, her cell phone rang and it was Angry Girl (that's what I nicknamed her, isn't it?) from work. Apparently Angry Girl was calling to invite Thing 1 to hang out with me and her on New Years. Uh... I didn't know I was hanging out with Angry Girl on New Years, so that came as a shock to me. I'm not against the idea, though. Gotta do something.

So, yeah, even though financially, come the end of January, I'm probably going to regret this decision... most likely not going to work tomorrow. Speaking of such things, does anyone know of any interesting ways to make extra money? Apart from the traditional methods, or pawning stuff or selling organs or anything like that? Let me know. Because I really need more money, but... man, I just cannot face work tomorrow. I will completely lose it, and get myself fired. And I'd really rather quit than get fired. More dignified that way.

And I'm quitting soon. One way or another.


2006-12-29 at 11:15 p.m.