I Have A Futon, By The Way...

So, I actually had to take a bowl of water with me to bed, lay it on the floor and keep my hand in it to be able to fall asleep last night. It was bad, my hand was literally on fire. Like at first I had just wrapped a wet towel around my hand but it got hot so fast that it actually started to make it worse. So... yeah. Fun times last night. Fun times all around.

It's fine today, though. I mean, there's a couple large-ish red marks on my hand (including one that's kind of shaped like a heart, which I think is hella cool) and having anything touching them is aggravating, but other than that they feel fine. I will survive. I just feel like such an idiot, though. I mean, history has shown that I am about as clumsy as they come, but pouring a pot of boiling water on myself? New low.

I get tomorrow off and I don't start until late on Friday, so since I had an early shift today it's almost like I get 2 days off. Almost. I dunno what I'm going to do with my time. The news says another storm is a brewin' and should be arriving sometime tomorrow. About the last thing this area needs is yet another storm. Supposedly it's not going to start until late tomorrow, so hopefully I'll have time to go run around the city before it gets too bad. If I decide that I do want to go run around the city. And I probably do.

So I think my mom is about thisclose to dropping the cats off at the SPCA. They've been bad. Well my cat, despite his being on massive amounts of drugs to make him chill out, has apparently started pissing all over the house again. And then the other day when my parents were out, the cats got up on the kitchen counter, stole a bag of cookies, then brought it out onto the living room couch to dig in. When my mom told me that I thought it was hilarious, but also tragic. Like, the visual is very funny. But if I ever come home to discover that my parents have gotten rid of the cats, I will be EXTREMELY upset. And I think my mom might be pretty close right now.

Funny work related thing: the number of men who have condoms in their wallets. Like, I swear... every guy under about 35 who buys something, while they're fishing through their wallets for money, I can always see that they have at least one condom in there. Sometimes two or three. They're quite optimistic.

Enough of me. Smell ya later.


2006-12-13 at 7:28 p.m.