Cheer Up Emu Kid!

So I thought I was kind of kidding in my last entry when I said that my mom wants to get rid of my cat. But... apparently not. Because my mom told me today that she wants to get rid of my cat. Either make him an outdoor cat, or give him away. And I basically told her there's no fucking way I'm going to let her do that. He's my goddamn cat. My mom thinks he's no longer using the entire house as his own personal litter box because he's stressed, she thinks he's doing it to spite her. I guess there's one more drug the vet has suggested they can put him on, and if that doesn't break him of his habit... well, I'm going to take him.

I'm pretty sure my building allows cats, because I know the musclehead across the hall from me has one. Worse come to worse, I'll talk to the apartment managers about this. I don't care if I take my cat and he pisses on every square inch of this apartment. I don't want to lose him. I mean, even if my parents kept him, but left him outside all the time... I don't want that. There's too many psychos out there. The reason why I didn't want to take my cat when I moved away from home was because I didn't think he'd be happy here. There's not nearly as much room for him to run around here, I'm gone a lot, and he'd have to be without his brother. But my mom doesn't want them together anymore anyway, because she thinks my cat is starting to become a negative influence on her cat, and I'd rather have my kitty living in my cramped apartment where I know he'd be treated well, than anywhere else.

UGH!!! I mean, this isn't for sure yet, but... damn. This sucks. I'm angry with my mom for even toying with the idea of getting rid of my cat, but I understand why she wants to. I just hope this new drug that he can be put on will make him go back to normal.

Not to be negative or anything, but I think you've probably all noticed by now that I'm kind of a negative person, but... why the fuck doesn't anything ever go right for me?! I mean, with every day that goes by, it looks less and less likely that my old job is going to take me back. I can't stay at the job I have now for oh so many reasons. I'm poor and alone and stupid and I hate my job and I hate my life and I hate myself and I hate the world. I just feel like the past while has been nothing but bad for me.

Now I'm going to go find my flashlight and some candles, since the last storm knocked the power out here, and tonight's storm is supposed to be even worse, I have a feeling I'm going to need them.


2006-12-14 at 6:40 p.m.