Riding The Bus In A Winter Wonderland

What the hell is this white stuff falling from the sky and accumulating on the ground? Can anyone explain this to me?

Anyways... good day today. A very mall-filled day. I went to 4 of Cracktown's 5 malls. And, really, that 5th mall barely qualifies as a mall so I essentially went to every mall in the city. And I spent a good couple hours on the bus while accomplishing this. You know, at any given moment, at least 95% of the city's crazy people are taking public transit. And they're usually all on the bus I'm on. This one guy, when it started snowing, was all like "Look at the global warming falling from the sky! And it can't be snow, it has to be global warming because of George Bush!" and all of this other non-sensical stuff. Then as he was getting off the bus, he said to me "Keep a smile on your face and a song in your heart!" Oooooookay, buddy.

I saw the greatest thing today, and I would have bought it if it weren't for the fact that it was 14 bucks and I swore to myself that my little present to myself would be under $10. Anyways, it was this cereal gift set that came with little boxes of Frosted Flakes and Fruit Loops, and a couple of bowls and spoons with pictures of retro cereal ads on them. I just loved it. I wanted it so bad. But I did swear to myself that I wasn't going to do anything stupid with my small amount of extra money, and while this was the greatest and cutest thing I've seen in a long while, I think it would qualify as being a stupid thing for me to buy. So I didn't. If anyone sees it and wants to buy it for me, however, I will graciously accept it.

What I did buy, though, was some eye shadow. And, really, I need more eyeshadow like I need another hole in my head, but it was black eyeshadow, the one colour I didn't already have, and I've been wanting it for a while. I've been rocking the dark grey stuff lately, and it makes me look fierce. Black should make me look downright possessed and wicked. I'm excited. I love looking evil at work. It seems appropriate somehow.


2006-11-25 at 6:04 p.m.