I'm Amazed That Natural Selection Hasn't Wiped Me Out Yet

My feet truly hate me. They don't think it's fair that I have to walk over an hour to get to work, and then walk around for 8 hours once I get there. The rest of my body doesn't really think it's fair either. But it's something I'm going to have to put up with for a couple more days.

Someone who reads this asked me, and probably a bunch of the rest of you have thought this too, "Why the hell don't you tell management that you can't start that early in the morning because of the lack of buses?" Because I don't want to make a big thing about it. I mean, if they had me scheduled to start every single day at that time of morning, I'd say something. But it's only every once in a while. I can handle that. I mean, having to walk to work 4 days in a row is mega pushing it, and I think if something like this comes up again I will definitely say something. But for the most part... meh. It sucks, but it's doable.

Something that does not suck, though... I'm going home this weekend! I'm yet again scheduled to have both Saturday and Sunday off, and this time I'm not going to fuck that up by covering someone else's shift, so my mom asked me if I wanted to come home and I, of course, said yes. My mom figures they'll have the new car by then, so they'll pick me up either Friday evening or Saturday morning. I'm looking forward to this more than I can tell you. You'd think that after 7 months away that I'd get over my homesickness, but if anything it's multiplied. I'm still seriously thinking about moving back to Nutty McShitville next year. And if my problem doesn't get any better, I'm going to have to for health reasons. I can't go on feeling like this.

So don't ask me how I managed to do this, but I basically poured Diet Coke up my nose today. That's a whole new kind of pain. However, I gotta say, it really cleared up my sinuses. But, yeah, that's how not smooth I am. I was just finishing off the can, I tipped my head way back but there was more left than I thought and... yeah. Poured it right into my nose. So, just incase you didn't already think I was a total idiot, there's the proof you needed right there.


2006-10-10 at 3:52 p.m.