Maybe Next Time...

So guess who's unemployed again?

I'm not proud of myself. But, you know... when the hell am I proud of myself? Almost never.

But I did work my full shift today, and it was really awkward. Like, more awkward than the first two were, if that was possible. All of the other people there were treating me like I was semi-retarded. Which I just might be, admittedly. So... yeah. Not good times, but whatever. I don't have to see these people again. That's not a store that I ever shop in anyway.

You know... after a total of 22 hours listening to the same 20 songs over and over again at that place, there's a few songs that have been ruined for me forever. There were a couple of Duran Duran songs and a Scissor Sisters song in the mix which I thought would be great, but there's a limited number of times I can hear Hungry Like The Wolf before becoming Angry Like The Emu. And I do believe that Devil Inside by INXS is going to be permanently stuck in my head. I swear I heard that song 5 times today. That would be INXS in excess. Ha.

After work I hung out with the Little Chickita for a while. I just got home from that. Good times. Good psycho-ish times. She beats me all over the place in the freaky department, which makes me feel good about myself. I like being the normal one. I'm not very often the normal one.

I noticed that my face is starting to break out really badly again. I do not approve. At all. And I just wanted to share.

Anyways... don't know what I'm doing tomorrow. I feel like doing something fun, though. But we'll see.


2006-08-12 at 10:52 p.m.