All Emu, All The Time

I just realized that now that I've accumulated 130+ entries again, might as well put the Random Entry link back down there. That's always fun. Read an entry at random, and see how little I've evolved as a person.

I really don't have anything to say but you know me... that's not often known to stop me. Yesterday was a productive day... I applied at 4 different places, did a small amount of grocery shopping, and cleaned my bathroom. However, despite that... yesterday was not an interesting day. It was rather boring. So... no funny stories to share with y'all.

Well, uh... I bought some Ramen-ish noodles yesterday. I always used to buy the generic store brand of those things, because they were 4 for a dollar and 25 cents is a mighty fine price to pay for a tasty (albeit EXTREMELY high sodium) meal. However, the price went up (as prices tend to do) to 3 for 99 cents... meaning that the brand name Mr Noodles, at 32 cents each, was now cheaper. So, of course, I bought those. Yay for Mr Noodles. But having a store brand actually more expensive than a name brand... not a good move. I mean, it's only a penny, but still. Every penny counts.

Ugh. Sometimes I really sound like my mother, and that kind of scares me. When I start talking about how disgusted I am when something goes up in price by 8 cents, I have a serious problem.

Oh my god, I just had to turn the heat on. It's July and I had to turn the heat on! How extremely sad.

I don't know what I'm doing today, besides applying for more jobs. Oh, what fun. I had forgotten how much I hated doing this.


2006-07-13 at 7:16 a.m.