Now Up To 10 Potential Employers Can Leave Me Voice Mail Messages

So, um... why am I still waking up at 5:30? I stayed up late enough last night that I actually had to start turning lights on (and I can't remember the last time I had to do that), but yet I still wake up at 5:30. No no no no no. This is not acceptable.

Yesterday didn't end up being quite as spectacular as I thought it would be. I ended up going downtown, going to the Good Mall, renewing my contract for another year with Smelus (oooh, free caller ID and a larger voicemail inbox... thank ye), and applying for one job. There's also another job I found out about that I would like... I had no idea where the place was, though. I had to MapQuest it. And now I only have a slightly better idea where it is. Um... I'll find it. And if not, well then... it wasn't meant to be.

And somehow yesterday I managed to spot 3 recognizable members of the local media. Two were total coincidences. And one was because I gotta stop peering into that TV station every time I go to the library. It looks much more impressive on TV anyway.

Know what I was thinking about? And I'd like to stop talking about my now former job altogether, but I just want to mention this. Okay... I started there about 3 and a half months ago, with a group of about 25 new people. Of those 25, I think only 6 or 7 still work there. So I actually did better than average with the amount of time I stayed there. Isn't that crazy, though?

And I'm still going to get two paycheques this month. One of them should only have one day's worth of pay on it, but it's still two paycheques. I would love to see if I can actually make it the whole month and not spend more than I've earned. Oooh, there's a goal for me.

And I do want to clarify something I said in my last entry. While I do have enough money in the bank to survive for a while being unemployed... I find it extremely hard to spend money if there's none coming in (or, in a lot of cases, even if there actually is money coming in). Hense why my bank account has managed to get to the way it is, over the years. However, the fact that last night I was debating whether or not to go buy a carton of milk, since I had just unemployed myself, proves that it is still totally totally possible for me to starve to death during this time. So it is still probably the best idea for me to get regular money coming in again as soon as possible.


2006-07-11 at 6:02 a.m.