(666) 666-6666

Oh, the adventures, I tells ya. The adventures I have.

So, yeah, I went to the Good Mall today, as we all knew I would. When I was waiting for the bus, though, this guy, out of nowhere, started talking to me. Caught me offguard. So we were talking, then when the bus came he asked if he could sit next to me. I said sure. Then, you know, more talking and whatnot. Then when we got to the mall we went our seperate ways, but we ended up running into eachother again about an hour later and when we did, he asked me for my phone number. And in a very uncharacteristic move on my part... I actually gave it to him. He said he'd call me in the next couple days. The jury's still out on whether or not I'll answer when he does, though.

The best part was when he asked for my phone number, he also asked if I had a boyfriend. And when I said no, he was like "Oh okay, good. I mean... I'm not trying to hit on you or anything, I just think you're nice." Heh. Heh. Heh heh heh. He seems like a nice enough guy. Harmless. Not really the sort of person I'd ever choose to associate with, but... whatever.

So, in true Emu style, I spent a crapload of money at the mall. Not as much as I thought I'd spend, though, which is good. And I went over to the thrift store across the street from the Good Mall and bought some clothes. They actually had some clothes that weren't totally fugly. That rarely seems to happen in places like that. So... yeah. Cheap, not too ugly clothes are good. Then, you know, I bought some other things at the mall. Makeup, and the like. I'd be hard pressed to recall a time I went shopping and didn't end up buying at least one cosmetic item. Sometimes I think I have a problem.

My parents might be coming down to see me next Friday. And when they do, I may or may not buy some degus. Me likey the degu. I really want a pet again. I miss my cat. I'd like to have my cat back but it wouldn't be fair to him to live here. Plus, I'm not totally sure if this apartment building allows cats, although I did see one walking through the hall once. That doesn't necessarily mean anything, though. Anyways, that's not my point. My point is I want some degus. This isn't a for sure thing yet, mainly because of the cost and because I'm not too sure where I'd keep them. But if I do it, I'd want to do it when my parents are here with the car, because I'm not about to bring degus home on the bus. That would not be cool.


2006-06-22 at 3:10 p.m.