And I Look So Cool With My Little Bike Helmet On

Dude! I totally just ate a Pop Tart just now.

Anyways... hello. So you know what I did yesterday afternoon, after I wrote in here? I went out again, and spent a crapload of money. Because, as I'm sure you know, money does infact grow on trees. I've decided that I hate my ugly bathroom, and I wanted to try and pretty it up as best as I can. So I went and bought a pretty toothbrush holder/soap dish/liquid soap dispenser set with lovely white roses on them. Tres chic. I put the soap dish away, though, because having both liquid soap and a bar of soap is overkill. I will alternate between the two as necessary. I also wanted to buy a picture to hang up in there, but I couldn't find any that tickled my fancy. So instead I went and bought the book My Friend Leonard and some makeup. And then, 70 bucks later, I went home.

Today is Pay Day, though, and when I went to check how much I got paid on the online banking website... whoa. More than I expected. Again. So I have to wait until whenever I get my pay stub to find out what the hell, but it looks like I either worked an extra day that I completely forgot about... or I got another bonus of some sort. And I'm pretty damn sure that I didn't manage to squeeze another day of work in there. So, you know... you can't tell me that I rock, give me a bonus, then tell me that I suck but still give me another bonus. It sends me mixed signals, and makes me not as eager to change my evil ways as I was on Wednesday. I mean... I don't know for sure that it was another bonus, but it looks like it might have been.

So, to celebrate my love of money, I went for a bike ride this morning. Just cruised around. Good times. I do enjoy a good bike ride. Then I stopped for some groceries and some McGrease on my way home. I figure the bike ride will make up for the fact that I've had fast food two days in a row now. Well, and also, I really wouldn't be heartbroken if I put some weight back on... I should try the Super Size Me thing, and see what happens. But I'll totally need someone to sponsor me first. I didn't make THAT much extra money.

Anyways... this afternoon I will clean my apartment and make pasta salad. That's what I had to buy at the grocery store today, more macaroni. And I picked up some dill too because... well, I don't know. That might be interesting in there. I was going to get another can of meat to put in there too, but I forgot. Oh well, meat is optional. That canned meat is so great, though, because it doesn't matter which kind you buy... turkey, chicken, tuna, ham... it all tastes the same. And it probably is all the same. And it's probably all actually alley cat or something, and not the meat it claims to be. Wouldn't surprise me.


2006-06-16 at 11:45 a.m.