I Like Being Rewarded With Money For Doing Well

So last night with Capital City Guy was pretty much a carbon copy of the evening before, right down to him slowly and loudly eating Teen Burgers at the computer while he talked at me (not "to me", "AT ME") about politics. Then he started playing this World of Warcraft ripoff game and I was doing a Sudoku puzzle... eventually I got really bored and tired and he was just so into his game... I tried a little experiment, I got naked and waited to see how long it would take him to notice. And it was about 10 minutes. But as soon as he noticed, he quit playing the game pretty much immediately. It was kinda funny. And, yeah, for the second night in a row I got not nearly enough sleep. He's so goddamn cute in the morning, though, makes my severe fatigue and braindeadness all day at work so worth it.

Hey, beer that Roomie puts on my side of the fridge is fairgame, right? Cuz I took it. Well, like... he sent me a message on Monday on my way back saying there were leftovers from the massive dinner he cooked for himself and that he'd try to save me a "pumpkin ale"... which is a weird assed idea, but whatever. Then, yeah, when I got home... no pumpkin ale, but there was turkey that I mowed down on. But then yesterday pumpkin ale appeared again, and one was slightly over the border on my side of the fridge so... yeah. I just took it. It really... it didn't taste like pumpkin at all. Just tasted like a really bitter beer. But I drank it. And now I'm kinda sleepy, which is good... twas my intention. I think perhaps after this I will blow dry my hair so it's not completely fucked in the morning, and go to bed. If I can find it. My bed is really more of a table/garbage can than a bed. You can tell I've either been really busy or really depressed when my bedroom looks as gross as it does right now. Ugh. This weekend... clean. Maybe.

So I got paid today, and second pay day of the month is performance bonus time... just shy of $210 for my overachievement last month! I. Was. STOKED. I was gonna go out and buy all kinds of fabuous pretty things this evening but instead all I bought was dinner and a load of groceries. Went to 2 malls, and that was the best I could do. Well, this weekend I'll try to hit up the other two major malls and see if I can find something... I deserve something nice, dammit.

Oh figures, I'm about to pack it up and everyone decides to start talking to me on MSN. Bah.

Anyways, yeah, it's 9pm and I'm all ready for bed now. So I think I'll go. And I'm not gonna bother blow drying my hair... waaaaaay too much effort.


2008-10-16 at 8:52 p.m.