Still Leaving Town Whenever Possible, It Seems

Yo.

So, um... yeah. My life is unexciting. Last night I went out and bought 4 (count 'em... FOUR) movies... dunno why. Spending my paycheque a day early, I guess. So I got Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Carlito's Way, Heat, and Goodfellas... three of which are rated 18A and get this... they freakin' carded me because of that. Do I look goddamn 17 years old or younger?! Come on. Half the time I don't even get carded for liquor anymore, and you're freakin' carding me for buying a movie? It was funny and head scratching and a little annoying all rolled up into one.

So I called Capital City Guy last night after 9 when my unlimited evening kicked in cuz I was thinkin' about him and... yeah. Sometimes we don't really have the greatest conversations on the phone, they go no where. But it was funny, he was playing Call of Duty on XBox Live while he was talking to me and it was about 5 minutes into the conversation that he realized he still had his microphone on. He's done this before, but he usually realizes a little quicker than that. I guess someone was just like "Who the hell is that guy talking to?" I laughed and laughed and laughed. But, yeah, other than that our conversation was annoying. In retrospect I shouldn't have called him when I didn't actually have anything to say. I might call him again tonight, though, to see if he wants to go for a walk or, at the very least, find out if he's made up his mind as to when we're going to Cracktown. Inquiring minds need to know.

Cuz if we're not leaving til Saturday, I'm hanging out with Giggles tomorrow night. She's officially moved down here now. In with her 11 male roommates. Apparently Chuckles said to my mom that she figures Giggles will get drunk, have sex with all 11 of them, and end up with an STD within a week. What a great friend Chuckles is. Whereas I don't think she'll have sex with any of them. I don't think she's that slutty. Although I definitely saw a sluttier side of her on Friday night that I hadn't seen before. Eh, it's in all of us, I guess. We all know my past, so I'm not one to judge.

Speaking of sluts, I'm considering a trip over to the Big City in a couple weeks or so to visit Thing 1. Everyone needs to go to the Big City every once in a while. It's always been a slightly life-altering experience for me. And, yeah, I haven't seen her since March and I still consider her to be one of my best if not my best friend. So, yes, I'm considering this.

Um... went to bed at 9:30 last night. Slept pretty much through until 7 this morning. I was so beat. Well, my weekend in Nutty McShitville plus the previous two nights at Capital City Guy's place equals not enough sleep for any human to survive. So I needed that. I'll probably have a similar night tonight.

Anyways... enough of me.


2008-08-07 at 6:39 p.m.