Guess It Wouldn't Be Fair For Me To Kick Her Ass Then...

So the good thing about today is that no one was killed. However, everything else that could have gone wrong pretty much did go wrong.

Fun fact: Emu pretty much doesn't do anything right. Just ask her supervisor. Well, like... okay, she admitted that she hadn't really explained a lot of things to me. And there are some stupid PETTY little rules that need to be followed when setting up my department. But, yeah, I ended up redoing about 17,000 different things today multiple times each. I almost cried.

And I overheard today that my supervisor apparently has Cerebral Palsy. I... did... not know this. Clearly, it's a mild case. Although after I heard it I was kind of like "Oh... oh okay, that makes sense" but yeah, clearly it's relatively mild.

Capital City Guy finally messaged me back. I wasn't overly impressed with anything he said. I think my message back to him was kinda full of attitude. Not intentional, that's how it came out, though. Whatever. I'm so friggin' frustrated. I can't exist in a pseudo-relationship like this without some kind of steady communication between us. I mean, a couple messages on Facebook inbetween when we see eachother every 2 weeks... it kills me. I wish to god he'd make more of an effort in that department. I mean, I'm not needy but I hate how we always go at least a goddamn week without any communication whatsoever after I leave Capital City. I don't think it's right and I don't think it's fair. Four Night Stand Guy messages me more often than Capital City Guy does... by a long shot.

Do you ever get in that mood where you're just sitting there and all of a sudden you think "Damn. You know... I really need to download every REM song in existance."? I pretty much did that this evening. A song I forgot how truly great it was: Try Not To Breathe. I was all about Automatic For The People when I was 7. I was a strange kid perhaps, but at least I had good taste in music for a little tyke. I still have Automatic For The People somewhere on tape but... I'll be damned if I still own a tape player.

Thing 1 called me this evening. What an idiot she is. But I think I had already previously established this.

So, um... if I turn the TV on to CNN at 10:00 will Anderson Cooper 360 be on? I swear to Buddha, the last 20 times I've randomly decided to watch it, there's been other shit on. It's been quite quite saddening. If it's not on yet again, I might just cry myself to sleep.

Except what I'll probably do instead is find something else to watch. Because I have so much other more important stuff that I could be crying about but don't, so I'm not gonna cry over Anderson Cooper. That would just be silly.


2008-02-04 at 9:38 p.m.