Roar

Holy crap. My trip to Nutty McShitville was... um... well, it was.

First of all... had somewhat of a job interview at my mom's place of business as soon as I got there on Friday morning. Apparently I am "very promising", but they wanted to contact a couple references first. However, this job position has been posted FOREVER with zero interest and they're getting pretty desperate so... I feel decent. They would, however, want me to start before Christmas. Which is shitty and stuff, but whatever. So... regardless of whether or not I get the job, I will put my notice in with my apartment managers this week when I go pay my rent.

Ugh. Depressing.

Um... oooh, Saturday was fun. A little severe abdominal pain, anyone? I thought for sure it was kidney stones or my appendix about to rupture or something but... you know what? It was just that damn bladder infection. I had a feeling I hadn't actually gotten rid of it, but it hadn't been bothering me at all since that one morning so I was like "Meh." But... yeah. It struck me again with a goddamn vengance on Saturday. So my mom rushed me off to the walk-in clinic and they made me pee in a cup. Which was a super fun adventure. The instructions on how to do that were very detailed and intense, and used the word "labia" several times. I giggled, despite my pain.

So I'm all on anti-biotics for a week. But... and god bless Pharmacare for being one of the few things that have actually worked out really well for me... I didn't have to pay for them.

So... yeah, I'm moving back into my parents' basement next month. I'm not as upset as I feel like I should be... damn those anti-depressants. That actually really pisses me off when my brain says "You should be crying hysterically right now at what a fuckin' failure you are", but the drugs prevent that from happening... leaving me in a very "Meh" kind of state. But I assure you, deep down inside of me... I'm devistated.

I might be meeting up with Capital City Guy tomorrow. We'll see what happens there. If anything.

So... things and stuff. I need to start packing and cleaning and whatnot. Gah.


2007-11-25 at 7:40 p.m.