Life Or Something Like It

Whoa. Whoa. Whoa.

So, um... know who last night called me twice, I predict buzzed my apartment, and then called me again? Big Penis Man. I never answered his calls, though, because I was in NO MOOD for people, and I never answer my buzzer unless I'm expecting someone, but... yeah, pretty sure just from the timing of his phone calls that it was probably him who did that. So... I turned down the opportunity to have sex with not one but TWO different guys last night. Because I reeeeeally doubt he was just wanting to chat. Just a hunch on my part.

Ugh, I got NOTHING done today. I was gonna go out resume dropping off-ing this morning before meeting up with the Little Chickita this afternoon but... well, I made the mistake of having a shower. And after a shower, I always feel tired. So I went back to bed at about 9:00, just intending to lie there for a few minutes, but then 3 HOURS LATER... yeah. Still lying there. Not good, not good, not good.

Hanging out with the Little Chickita was okay times. We didn't really do a whole hell of a lot. But whatever. She's funny.

Ha. I think Washington Boy is falling out of love with me already. I DO THIS TO GUYS. Even to guys I haven't actually met. And I was just looking at his Facebook, for whatever the hell reason, and I noticed someone who he just became friends with today had a very familiar name to me, so I clicked on it and... she's also friends with Thing 2 and Guy. Smaaaall world. Especially since Washington Boy is not from these parts at all, so the odds of him befriending someone who knows friends of mine (well, okay... not so much friends... more like a former friend and a fuck buddy, but whatever) is weird.

Oh, and Thing 1 called me last night wanting me to come over and get drunk with her and a couple of her other friends but... like I stated in my first paragraph, I was really in no mood for human contact last night, so I said no. Although now I kind of feel bad, because she's pretty much out of town for the next few days visiting friends, and likely I won't get to see her again until her going away party on Saturday, and then after that... who knows? Hmm.

I pretty much don't have much doubt that my life is going to change a lot after she's gone. Unless I find a new drinking buddy. I mean, at first... Angry Girl was my drinking buddy. Then Angry Girl stopped drinking, then she started hating me, and Thing 1 was my drinking buddy. And now... gosh, I dunno. Well, this isn't necessarily a bad thing. But, I mean, Thing 1... despite what a lot of people may think... is more than just a drinking buddy. She really is a really good friend. I mean, I may often refer to her as being a bitch and a slut and a whore and all that nice stuff but... she's been a pretty great person to me. I'm going to miss her a lot. We have cried about this... mainly while drunk, mind you, but still... we have cried.

Anyways... TOMORROW, I swear to Buddha, I'm gonna drop off some resumes at some random places, just to see what happens. And, um... yeah.


2007-10-23 at 7:26 p.m.