I Like Diet Pepsi

I write in here too much. But meh. Whatever. I'm not happy with today's earlier entry, and also I'm gonna be away for at least a couple days, so... yeah.

Anyways, yeah, I am indeed heading off to Nutty McShitville tomorrow morning. I'm just thrilled all over the place. I've never been this hesitant to go home. Everything's chaaaaaaanging. Nothing is good. But, whatever. Oh crap, it just occured to me that I should have asked if someone was going to be giving me a ride back or if I'd be bussing it back here as well. Eh, whatever. I'm sure my father will drive me back, he's usually pretty willing to do that.

So I went for a bike ride today... miserable miserable miserable. I wanted to go for a bike ride, and I needed a case of pop, so I decided to combine the two... set off for a Friendly Not-So-Neighbourhood Grocery store and picked that up. Ho-lee crap. Like it's not bad enough that the entire trip home is uphill, but to have a 12 pack of pop strapped to your back? Not making the whole thing any easier. I collapsed about half way home. But I eventually managed to compose myself and make it the rest of the way. And you better believe I'm a stronger person for it.

So I looked up my best friend from grade 4 on Facebook today... chicky already has a couple kids. And she used!!! A lot of exclamation marks!!! When she wrote on my wall!!!! But... yeah. She still lives in the northern-assed remote small tundra town, and I guess there's not much else to do there but make babies.

Emu wants to move away. She's so done with Cracktown. Um... once again, seriously considering a move back to Nutty McShitville... but it's discouraging when they're talking about on the news how the only low income apartment building in town is in serious danger of being shut down, forcing at least 100 people out of their homes in a town that already has a seriously low vacancy rate. I want to move back to Nutty McShitville because with the work I've had here I'd be more likely to get a decent job there, and I just like how it's so much easier to get around town on a bike than it is here, but... I'd rather shoot myself in the face than live in my parents' basement again, but that's probably what would end up happening. Oh, I dunno. I'm just sick of this town. And the Big City still scares me a tiny bit too much for me to want to move there right now.

Anyways... yeah. I'll likely be back on Sunday. Or possibly Monday. Maybe Tuesday. But most likely Sunday. See ya then.


2007-10-04 at 5:55 p.m.