It's Personal, Myself And I... We've Got Some Straightening Out To Do

When Emu gets it in her head that she has to do something, you better believe she gets it done. It's just that so often she doesn't feel that strongly about anything.

So... yeah. By about 10 this morning I had gone to the doctor to get prescribed anti-depressants again and quit my job. Apparently this doctor doesn't think I should have gone off them in the first place. I guess that is one hazard of just going to the walk-in clinic all the time instead of having a regular doctor. And he thinks I should get a regular doctor post-haste, apparently a couple of the ones at the clinic are taking on new patients. He said to get that taken care of on my way out, but I was kind of in a hurry to go quit my job.

And now that I'm unemployed, I have all the time in the world to go get me a doctor.

Yeah, so I went into work and was all like "I'm sorry to have to do this, but I'm having a lot of personal problems right now and because of that, I can no longer work here." We ended up having a discussion. "But you're doing so well!" Why do people always say that to me when I'm trying to quit? It doesn't make me feel any better. Besides, in the end, I don't give a damn what others think of me, it's what I think of myself that matters. And I didn't feel good about that job. And I didn't feel that others felt I was doing well. So... yeah.

But, I mean... I didn't quit this job because I didn't like it. I mean, obviously, I didn't like it. I quit this job, I went to the doctor, and I'm going to make a lot of other changes in the near future because I feel that my life right now is fucked up and I need to do something about it before it literally does me in.

Please be proud of me. I already feel so much more at peace.

And I appear to have agreed to go to the Big City with Thing 1 on Friday. She was all "I want to go, I haven't gone in a while, you should come with me." And I haven't explored the Big City with her before, and she knows that place like the back of her hand so I think she could probably show me a pretty good time. I'm debating whether I'd want to tell Squinty I'm coming. Of course, I really really want to see him (more than I should) but I know that I probably shouldn't see him. Because... yeah.

Also because I don't trust Thing 1 any further than I could throw her, and it's basically just not a good idea to have her around any guy that you like.

Have you tried those Miss Vickie's Sweet Chili & Sour Cream chips? I had some when I was at Guy's place last week, and I've ended up buying myself a couple bags since then. I never would have thought it, because it just sounds kinda weird, but... goddamn. Those are some gooooood chips.

So. I'm off. Might be hanging out with Mouth this afternoon, I dunno. Definitely going to pretend that I'm at work between 2 and 10:30, though. So... no MSN and no Facebook during that time, because my mom might see. I know this is silly of me, but I'd just prefer it if she didn't know right now.


2007-09-17 at 11:20 a.m.