Um... What?

OH! OH! OH! Okay, so, I got a friend request on Facebook from Thing 2's ex-boyfriend... and he sent me a message as well. Loyal readers may remember the drunken gropefest he decided to indulge in with me on Thing 2's birthday, while the two of them were still together... how I told Thing 2 about it, he lied through his teeth, and how she hated me with a fiery passion for quite a while because, of course, I was the evil one. Anyways, now they're broken up, Thing 2 and I are friends again and... he sent me this message. Finally admitting to doing it, admitting he was sorry but, get this... not for what he did to Thing 2, but what he did to me. He says he feels the most sorry for putting me in an awkward situation and that he really liked me and wished that Thing 2 hadn't been in the picture at all. He said he wanted to tell me sooner, but couldn't. He only just moved out of the place with Thing 2, even though they broke up months ago. He didn't want to tell me while she was still around.

Duuuuuude. Wha? That's craziness. I just don't know how to feel about that. So I sent him a message back, saying I accepted his apology and all this stuff... I dunno. Crrrrrazy.

So apparently last night Texty lost his cell phone. He called me from some other person's phone, I guess, while I was at work and left some mumbled voicemail message saying he'd lost his phone and just wanted to make sure he remembered my number correctly. But... man. My day was actually quite harsh without getting any texts from him. I felt sad. I seriously did. He has kept me amused, albeit slightly disturbed, at work so much lately.

So I've decided I'm not going to the Little Chickita's birthday party tonight, because I'm pretty much the worst friend in the world. I just don't feeeeeeeel like it. I have to get up so ridiculously early tomorrow morning and walk to work so... yeah. I just feel like laying low this evening. I'll call her in a bit, though, apologise for not coming and offer to take her out next week or something. I feel so shitty for not going but... I think I'd feel even shittier if I did go. And, let's face it... I'm selfish. Selfish enough that I'm gonna skip my friend's 20th b-day party because... meh, I don't feel like dragging my ass back downtown this evening.

So. I'm going to do a whole lot of nothing this evening. I definitely know how to spend a Saturday night, let me tell you what.


2007-09-08 at 5:17 p.m.