"Stoked" Doesn't Even Begin To Describe How I Feel, Really...

I GOT THE JOB I GOT THE JOB I GOT THE JOB I GOT THE JOB!!!!!!

Stoked.

So, yeah, I called work this morning... said I just got an appointment at the last minute that I needed to go to, and that I'd be in around 11... which is 3 hours after I was supposed to start. So I went to the interview... greatest interview ever. The guy was so cool, he said I seemed very smart, and he was impressed with my work experience and my education. It's 37.5 hours a week, and 23 cents an hour more than what I'm making now... with a 50 cent to $1 raise after the first few months. It's downtown... I'm so happy to have gotten a job downtown because I love downtown... but then again, once upon a time I was so happy to have gotten a job at the Good Mall because I loved the Good Mall. But anyways, yeah. And, most importantly... IT'S NOT RETAIL! The only bad thing is that it's going to be primarily evenings and weekends. But at this point, I really don't give a good goddamn. I'm just happy.

So as soon as I was out of the interview, I called Thing 1, my parents, and Mouth... then I wrote my letter of resigation while I waited for the bus. I then went home for about half an hour to change and update my status on Facebook, then I caught the next bus to work.

First thing I did was go up to the store manager and ask "Can I speak to you in private when you have a minute?" So she takes me into her office and she quite playfully says "You had a job interview this morning, didn't you?" Ha. So I said yeah... told her I got the job, and gave her my letter. She asked what kind of job it was, and when I told her she said "Oh good, I know that's more what you want to do." She was AMAZING about it all. I apologised for it being a horrible time, though, what with literally EVERYONE quitting lately. But, yeah, she seemed fine. Me thinks she's upped her meds.

I volunteered to make up for the 3 hours I was late by staying 3 hours after I was supposed to be off... Didn't want to, but the manager appreciated it. Longest shift of my life, though, despite my fantastic mood. And you know who I saw while I was wandering around the mall on my break? Uh... that guy. That guy from a few months ago... that third guy of the evening on that oh so infamous evening. The guy who I literally live for whenever he adds new pics on Facebook because he is sooooo unbelieveably hot. Yeah, I saw him. He kinda smiled a really creepy smile at me, but still...

Oooh, and I saw Bam's Hot Friend later on as well. Three cheers for Bam's Hot Friend! Oh, he just changed his profile pic on Facebook... goddamn. Me like.

Anyways... enough thinking about men for the moment... it's not like any are accessible to me right now anyway, so no point in torturing myself by thinking of them. Right now the important thing is... a new era of Emu's life is about to begin. And I think that's pretty damn great.


2007-08-09 at 8:19 p.m.