I Don't Approve Of This Whole Margarita Business...

I don't think margaritas are my friend. Considering I'm a drunkard (incase you haven't noticed), it's actually quite crazy that last night was indeed my very first margarita. And, um... it was pretty gross. And I threw up A LOT later on, and I'm quite willing to blame it all on that. I mean, I'm sure it had absolutely nothing to do with the fact that I also consumed an entire bottle of wine, several cosmos, and, um... 4 shots of watermelon vodka? Oh, and all those chips. Like, at the party last night people were just like "Whoa. Someone needs to remove her from the food." I ate so much. So damn much.

But, hey, I threw it all up later so whatevs. But man, that was bad. Like... I don't throw up when I drink. Along with last night being my first margarita, last night was also the first time I've ever thrown up from drinking. I'm not even kidding. So I'm quite willing to blame that margarita for all my problems.

Work yesterday was so brutal. I hate management so much. Heaven for-fucking-bid they ever have enough people scheduled on a Saturday. Saturdays at that place always are just a complete, for lack of a better term, gong show. And it's funny how often my co-workers actually do refer to things like that at work as being a "gong show". But, yeah, man... I wanted to kill myself and everyone around me.

I hate having anything to do with the fitting room, that was part of my problem. I wasn't even supposed to have anything to do with the fitting room but because of the shitty scheduling in addition to a couple people not showing up for work, I became the fitting room queen. Hate it, though. Customers are so bitchy in the fitting room. It just pisses me off to no end.

And that manager. THAT MANAGER! Oh my god. The manager who's making the schedules now... clearly, she hates me. 4 days this week, 4 days next week. I'd do anything to get the jailbird manager back in here. I mean, like... it's shitty that the manager I have the biggest beef with is the one doing the schedules now. And, like... ever since I became full time at that place, with the exception of the week where I asked for Victoria Day off, I've had 5 shifts a week. Now, all of a sudden... down to 4. The other full time people are still getting 5 shifts a week. This manager just has a problem with me, I swear to god. But yet I'm still trying to be civilized and nice to her because... well, I would like to use her as a reference if possible. I don't think she'd give me a bad reference as long as I do my job to the best of my ability and don't cuss her out. However this is getting harder to do.

Oh, but one good thing about this 4 shifts a week bullshit... I have this upcoming Friday, Saturday, Sunday off. So, of course, I'm off to Nutty McShitville. Probably my last time I'll go before I move even farther away... unless I do manage to make it up for my dad's 50th birthday at the end of July, but I dunno if that'll be possible. So, yeah, I definitely wanna take this opportunity to go and see the cats and the 'rents. Apparently my kitty cat, since becoming an outdoor cat, has lost so much weight and is back to his original sexy cat self. Good to hear, because he was definitely getting overweight and that's just not healthy.

Anyways... dude, I need a shower. So bad.


2007-06-17 at 11:00 a.m.