I'm Alive!!!

So, about an hour and a half ago, I was upset enough to leave a bar in downtown Cracktown and walk home alone in the middle of the goddamn night. The walk mellowed me out to the point where I'm no longer upset and, if anything, am finding myself quite enlightened but... yeah.

Um... you know how I mentioned before that Bam and Thing 2 know each other? Yeah. Uh... it bothered me seeing them together. And it bothered me a lot. And it bothered me even more because I think Thing 2 knew it bothered me. Like... one of the many things that I've gone on a little rampage about while drinking with Thing 1 was that, admittedly and I know this is silly on my part... just the fact that the two knew eachother bothered me. I don't know why. And Thing 1 and Thing 2 are best friends and I know that Thing 1 probably told her that. And I know that even though she's acting like we're friends again, she's still holding a grudge against me and me against her.

None of the other girls bothered me. SHE bothered me. Like... Bam is just one of those really cute, really friendly, really flirtatious, good at making everyone feel special kind of guys. Of course he's popular with the ladies. It's all that that makes me and everyone else like him so much.

Oh, I can't explain it. Pissed me right off, though.

Bam's friend, though, the guy who's apartment we were hanging out at before heading to the bar... hot damn. Sign. Me. Up. And it was him who convinced me to finally try playing Guitar Hero. Bam has tried to get me to do it so many times but... nope. But, yeah, tonight this guy convinced me... best I did was getting about 70% complete on the easy level of Strutter by Kiss. Ha.

Oh, and you know... some people, when they're having a big drunken get together like this, actually take crap loads of pictures for the sole purpose of putting them on Facebook. I look forward to checking this out later.

But... yeah. It pisses me off that it pissed me off about Thing 2 and Bam. I wish it didn't. Hey... I can't help the way I feel, though. I'm cool with Bam being a player, because I know he is. I just have issues with Thing 2. I know that's all this boils down to.

Thing 1 has convinced me to go to the bar with her tomorrow night. Or, um... *looks at time* tonight, I guess. Then Curly Sue's birthday celebration is going to be on Saturday night. Then supposedly Sunday might be girlie day with Mouth, Former Possible Roommate, and Former Possible Roommate's new girlfriend because she recently decided that she's a lesbian. In an even bigger way than I occasionally decide that I'm a lesbian. I look forward to this if it actually happens.

Anyways, actually, my main point of this entry... I can't believe I walked so far alone in the middle of the night in goddamn Cracktown without being killed.


2007-06-01 at 1:56 a.m.