Like I Really Need This Hanging Over My Head...

So. Yeah. Thing 2 and her boyfriend broke up. I mean, if something like this would break up a 3 year relationship where the two are living together, then there must have been some other serious underlying problems as well. But still. Yeesh. I feel absolutely horrible.

Angry Girl told me all this... I guess she had been talking to Thing 2. And Thing 2 didn't show up for work today at all. Angry Girl asked me if I was going to call her but it's like... what in the hell am I going to say? What is there to say? Not much. She probably doesn't want to hear "I'm sorry" from me again, I've said that enough already. I might text her or something... say something about how I hope she's doing okay and her mp3 player is still alive and well. I dunno. What the hell, man? What does one do in this kind of situation?

Anyways. Other news. A couple company bigwigs were in the store today. And what a spectacle that was. I guess they were impressed with absolutely nothing. I think it's funny... I mean, the store obviously has its problems, most of which are caused by weak management and the revolving door of employees. Bigwigs piss me off, though, even if they are calling management on how shoddy they are. Some of the stuff they were picking on us for was just petty.

I'm so tired I could die. I got, at the very most, about 4 hours of constantly interrupted sleep last night. Then I had to be back at work bright and early this morning. I'm quite surprised that I've made it this far without passing away.

Speaking of passing away, how much aspartame can one consume before death is imminent? I'm pretty sure I must be getting pretty close by now.

I feel like absolute hell. Physically, mentally, emotionally... uh, spiritually... financially... otherally... yeah. I'm feeling no good right now. And all my marshmallow bananas are gone.

I need a shower. And I need some goddamn sleep. I'm outta here.


2007-04-04 at 6:41 p.m.