Yes, We Have No Bananas...

So, you know those marshmallow banana things? Are they not the best things in the world? They were amongst my purchases on Friday, and I've been nibbling on them quite consistently since then... they make me happy. They bring me back to my childhood, man.

Tonight I had the pleasure of working until 3 hours after the store closed... always a treat. Well, I like it... I get shit done. However, I also wanted to set management on fire, but I guess that isn't entirely anything new. And they've asked me to do the same thing tomorrow night. Eh... it's alright. I used to hate the late shifts, because I'd just sit at home dreading the whole thing, wishing I could just get the day over with but I don't really dread things anymore. I'm not really the Emu without having some dread in me. But oh well.

So, yeah, a later start means I can lay in bed all morning. Like I did today. Me like.

Angry Girl was flipping out all over the place... That guy whose house we spent the night at on the weekend, she made out with him or whatever and she was all asking me "Oh my god! What did I do with him?" Crazy drunk little whore that she is. She's afraid her boyfriend is going to find out and kill her. Apparently he knows about me and her and is cool with it (and it's funny just how many guys are more than cool with that kind of thing), but if he finds out she kissed another guy, I guess that would be the end of Angry Girl as we know her. Well, like, on Saturday night at his place (well... Sunday morning, more like it) I could tell what they were starting to do and I knew when she sobered up she'd regret it, so I tried to intervene by saying "Hey, weren't you going to sleep with me?" And she was like "Yeah, of course" so she got into bed with me, but dragged him along with her. So I figured "Eh, I tried" and just moved onto the floor later on.

Funny how often I end up sleeping on the floor. And, hey, this whole thing is even funnier because of how earlier in the evening, Angry Girl was going off about what an asshole Thing 2's boyfriend is for coming onto me the weekend before when he's already in a relationship and all that and... yeah. Mere hours later, she ends up doing the same thing.

Goddamn, I've known about this forever but keep on forgetting to mention it... Cousin Hardass is pregnant. She's due sometime in the summer, I think, and it's a girl. So finally my grandma is going to get a great-granddaughter after 5 great-grandsons. And I will then be the only cousin on that side of the family with no kids. That's just crazy, yo.

Anyways, I need some more marshmallow bananas and/or another chunk of pepperoni (what a combo, eh?) so I'm outta here.


2007-04-02 at 9:46 p.m.