Hitchhiking Might Be A Better Option...

So I got off work about 45 minutes early today. Which was nice. And the small amount of money I lost by doing that doesn't match the intensity of my pleasure, so it's all good. Yeah, I was pretty much just standing there banging my head against the wall, and management asked me if I wanted to leave early. And I said yes. The store was dead anyway.

Today has been interesting, because the weather has been INSANE. I thought for sure the power was going to go out here, but other than the lights flickering a couple times, it was fine. Then I go to work... same thing. Lights flickered every once in a while, but that was it. And every time it did that, the cash registers started spazzing out, which was hilarious. Management was going ape shizz. I love things like that. I mean, I don't know what to do when the register craps out, so I just stand back and let them deal with it. It's a great show.

Yeah, heavy rain and strong winds all over the place. I literally was almost blown away while I was waiting for the bus. The wind was so powerful I could not stand still. It was intense. It looks like Cracktown kind of lucked out, but in other towns in the area... fallen trees and/or mudslides and/or flooded rivers causing highways to be closed, power outages left, right, and centre... aw man. It's just chaos, I tells ya.

Anyways... I've decided that I am infact going home this weekend. It's a little annoying because I'm going to end up taking the late bus to Nutty McShitville on Friday, and I won't get into town until almost 11 at night. If I were able to take all of my stuff to work, I'd probably be able to catch the earlier bus if I were to go straight from work to downtown but... well, there's really no where to keep it and I don't trust my co-workers at all to just leave it sitting out in the open so... the late bus it is. It would really be cutting it close going directly from work to the bus depot anyway. But I really want to go home on Friday, as opposed to Saturday, just so I can have the most possible time there.

Sometimes I really do wish I had a car.

Anyways... my door is still fucked, but I'll live with it for the time being. I hate my apartment managers so much. I just don't want to deal with them right now.


2006-11-15 at 7:30 p.m.