And That Frees Up My Wrist For Non-Watch Items

I like being home from work by 3:00. Reminds me of the good old days. And by "good old days", I mean "bad old days, except for the fact that I always started early, got off early, and was guaranteed at least 40 hours per week". Anyways, work today was good, until the last half hour or so. Then the shit hit the fan. The gods decided that things were going too well. But that's fine. I'd rather have everything go wrong at the end of the day than at the beginning.

Yesterday was fantastic. My parents got here around quarter to 10. They brought me a bunch of stuff, including an early Christmas present that I was actually supposed to get last time I saw them except the cats stole it and it took my mom a while to find it again. Anyways... it was a ring watch. I've always wanted a ring watch. I don't know why... I hate big rings and I think they look godawful on everyone. But there's just something about ring watches... at least they're large with a purpose. So I was and still am beside myself with glee. It's my new favourite possession, beating out the foam microphone. Heh.

Anyways, yeah, after my parents got here and I took a look at everything they had brought me, we went out for a snack, drove around for a while, went out for lunch then we went to the Creepy Mall, the Friendly Neighbourhood Giant Wholesale Store, and the Not So Good Mall. Then they left. And I was sad. But while they were here it was so great. I miss them so much all the time. I really do. I mean, even my dad... and my dad and I have never had a great relationship. We still don't. But I still miss him a lot. And like I've said before, my homesickness just ain't getting any better. So... yeah.

I still feel like hell, by the way. My throat really hurts, and I'm still all stuffed up and cranky. But tis the season for that kind of thing, I guess.

I got some Jehovah's Witnesses propaganda in the mail today. And my cell phone bill. I'm not quite sure which one I'm more excited about.

Anyways... enough of me.


2006-11-06 at 3:10 p.m.