And I Noticed That The Glasses Were Being Worn All Week

I'm gonna write again today. And you can't stop me!

So, actually, the rain did die down a lot by the time I left for work which was good, because I was in no mood to get drenched. And apparently it picked up again hardcore later on, only to ease off by the time I left work to come home so... the Gods were on my side today. At least with the weather.

Work today was ridiculous. It started off really good, though. Nice quiet start. And I ended up having a conversation with a co-worker about, of all people... Friendly Neighbourhood Reporter Man. Like, last Friday she was briefly at the news thing too and she got the anchor's autograph, and she asked me this morning whose autographs I got and when I mentioned FNRM she was just like "Oh! My mom is just in love with him. And he's just such a good looking guy..." Heh heh. Nice. So there are others. I was wondering if my comment to him last Friday about how I was a long time fan was only slightly less obvious than if I went up to him and said "Hi Friendly Neighbourhood Reporter Man! I'm Emu-Head!" Because I'm thinking I gave myself away right there.

Anyways, yeah, work today was stupid. Some annoying big wig was in today, and management did not appear to be enjoying the company. Also this big wig managed to rope me into doing something, but I managed to squeeze away whenever possible to tend to customers wanting to purchase things. At one point when it had died down, management came up to me and actually said "Why don't you go help your girlfriend again with your little project?" But I was clinging onto the cash register for dear life... "No! There might be more people wanting to purchase our fine goods! I live to serve the customers!" But that didn't work, unfortunately.

And you wanna know something funny? A customer was buying some stuff and I was ringing it all through and this one thing that was priced at 3 bucks came up as being over $5000. I have never seen anything so ridiculous. I didn't notice this until I had already hit Total... "So, that that all comes to a total of... what the hell?!" Very not smooth on my part. But at least I figured it out and fixed it before I went all swipe happy with their credit card.

Anyways... the weekend is here. Yayz.


2006-11-03 at 7:09 p.m.